SUMMER GREEK SALAD 🍅🌿🍅

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

My neighbor gave me some fresh oregano from his garden, so I was thinking what I could make that would go well with it. Well, I didn’t have to think too long, because I love Greek salad and oregano is one the ingredients that gives it the traditional flavour.

Although I am sure you all have a pretty good idea how to make a Greek salad, I like to share it with you anyway, because it was super delicious and I ate it two days in the row, lol.

1.jpg

SUMMER GREEK SALAD
Greek Salad with Chickpeas, Almond Feta & Fresh Oregano
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Canned chickpeas 540 ml or 2 cups
• Romaine lettuce 1 small sliced
• English cucumber 1 cut into quarters
• Red and yellow mini peppers 6 (peppers of your choice)
• Kumato tomatoes 8 cut in halves (or tomatoes of your choice)
• Red onion ¼ sliced
• Olives (optional)
• Fresh oregano
• Dried oregano
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
Toss gently in a bowl, add Almond Feta and toss gently again. Top with more feta and serve with dressing.

3.jpg

ALMOND FETA
• Blanch almonds 1 1/2 cup (soaked for 6 hours)
• Nutritional yeast 1 tbs
• Apple cider vinegar 1tbs
• Garlic powder to taste
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Dry Oregano 1tbs

PROCESS
• Blend all ingredients in a food processor staring with almonds and pressing pulse button.
• Scrape the sides and blend all on a full speed for 30 sec.
• By using your hands mold the mixture into a shape as seen on the photo. You may use mini spring cake form if you have one.
• Wrap the cheese into plastic wrap and store in a refrigerator or bake it in the oven.
• To bake, preheat the oven to 400F and bake for 15min.

4.jpg

DRESSING
• Apple cider vinegar ¼ cup
• Olive oil ¼ cup
• Maple syrup 1tbs
• Garlic (minced or powder) 1tsp

Mix everything thoroughly in the bowl possibly with whisk

5.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort:  

I am ready to digg-in @lenasveganliving

Good healthy post mam...

Thank you so much 😊

This salad does look sure fresh and delicious! Congratulations dear Lena!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

Delicious q

Thank you so much 🌸💖🌸

Hi Passing by and Upvoted you :) !
:
“Some people have contracted HIV during their separate endeavours to give someone or some people a curable STD.” ====> Mokokoma Mokhonoana

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

This looks so good, so healthy! The almond feta is something new to me! I don't like cheese already, so this will be a great substitute..
BTW-I am eating my bowl of salad with quinoa at the moment, but this one is still tantalizing...Recently, my doctor said that I have severe migraines, with acute pain, so I am currently going through some changes, and juicing, and learning what to eat that won't trigger the migraine...

Thank you so much Dear Icy I am glad you like it............. keep me posted about those migraines. I wake up with migraine everyday, but then it goes away. But my is hormonal :(

You always make it so delicious-looking that I Want to Jump Right In and run off with it.

I wish that was possible Denise, thank you so much. You always put smile on my face 💖😊💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14