RECIPE: Pumpkin Buckwheat Gnocchi 🥟🥟🥟 [VEGAN & GLUTEN FREE]

in #vegan6 years ago

Hello! 

Yesterday I showed you how I cook with my daughter. We prepared my vegan and gluten free version of gnocchi.  
In Poland, gnocchi is called lazy dumplings and this is our traditional dish. But I don't use potatoes, eggs and wheat flour as my grandmother and my mom :) I made them with pumpkin puree and non-roasted buckwheat.  
I invite you for a healthy and simple meal! 

Ingredients:

  • 100 g of  non-roasted buckwheat groats
  • 1 cup of pumpkin puree 
  • 1 cup of buckwheat flour
  • 2 tablespoons of potato or tapioca starch 
  • a pinch of rock salt 
  • a pinch of pepper 
  • optional: a pinch of nutmeg (if you like :)) 
  • a handful of fresh sage leaves 
  • olive oil (or ghee butter in no-vegan version)

Preparation: 

1. Boil buckwheat in salted water.  

2. In a big bowl, blend th cooked  buckwheat and pumpkin puree. Add spices and flours. Knead dough for the last. If the dough is too pouring, add more buckwheat flour.

3. On a large board, sprinkle with flour, form the rolls with your hands, cut them into small "diamonds".

4. In a large pot, boil water with salt. Put the gnocchi into the boiling water and cook for a few minutes.

5. In a small saucepan, warm up the oill (or ghee), add chopped sage leaves and fry for a few minutes.

6. Gnocchi served with sage oil.

 

Bless you!

Moni 😍  

Sort:  

WOW great recipe. Shared on twitter dear.

Thank you very much!

i love your all recipe. Shared on twitter dear

Thank you so much!

That sounds amazing. I love integrating buckwheat as much as I can.

Thanks @vegetarianbaker
Especially non-roasted buckwheat is great in vegan recipes :)

I said these were gnocchi, didn't I? YES! :)

Are you Polish? I guess you'll be attending SteemFest this year then :)

Yes, you were right! Although in Poland, gnocchi are made a little differently than in Italy, we have our recipes :)
I am from Poland and live near to Kraków ;)) Will you come to SteemFest?

I'm not sure if I'll come as I have a minor surgery planned around those days..

I'm from Slovakia and my hometown is only 4 hours drive from Krakow so it would be a great opportunity to visit my family too... But I have to wait for the exact day..and if the price of the ticket will be doubled by then, I will have to skip it this year...

yummy🍴 that looks delicious😍

These look quite tasty, Moni. I am only familiar with the potato recipe but I think this might be healthier :) I bet your little one loved these, they're made for tiny hands!

So, do you make potato "gnocchi"? Try to replace potatoes with boiled pumpkin :)
Thank you, Dear @birdsinparadise 😊

looks great moni! :) And very healthy indeed.

It's the best combination! ;))
Thank you @mrchef111

You are welcome! :)

Awesome, Thank you

I am happy you like my recipes @dobartim

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-13T19:58:57
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 984.28/1600.00
Total Photos: 125
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

If you are on a diet, pumpkin is one of the most beneficial vegetables that you can gorge on

Yes it's true! Thank you for comment @babai1995

I hope you Stay with Us...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27