3 Ingredient Chocolate Donut - NEW RECIPE - Chocolate HEAVEN!

in #vegan6 years ago

IMG_1270-13.jpg

Hi darlings!! Finally, yes really finally (I have been missing my Steemit friends!), I am BACK!! Now from Sweden and with a long road trip behind me through Europe! I haven't been here for many days and it really started to prickle in my fingers to write a new blog post, so today I took the chance and woke up early to write down this super easy chocolate donut treat for you guys, I have also made a video that I just need to edit before I can share it with you,but for now here is the recipe and the pictures!! If you are a chocoholic like me, this is the perfect snack to level up your chocolate game a little! You only need chocolate, popped quinoa or millet pops and any kind of nut butter!! That is it! So simple and really the next level of chocolate heaven!

I have also made a podcast of the process, so if you would like to listen to my voice during your time in the kitchen, here it is for you!

About my travel and why we now are in Sweden, in a later blog post! For now its enough with this delicious weekend treat!

Enjoy!

IMG_1255-5.jpg

This recipe is:

  • gluten free
  • refined sugar-free (if you choose a chocolate without refined white sugar)
  • high of protein
  • a healthy snack
  • super easy to make!

Chocolate Donuts with 3 Ingredients

IMG_1263-9.jpg

Recipe

IMG_1278-19.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 100 g of your favorite vegan chocolate
  • 1 cup popped quinoa/millet
  • 2 tbsp of your favorite nut butter (I used peanut butter for this one, but the next time I will try with hazelnut butter!)

Method:

  1. Melt the chocolate in a water bath (place a bowl in a small pan with some water, let the water boil and the chocolate will melt, be careful that no water gets to the chocolate!)
  2. When the chocolate is melted, stir in the nut butter and the popped millet or quinoa.
  3. Add the mixture in donut molds and freeze for 15-30 minutes!
  4. Take the chocolate donuts out of the molds. Enjoy!
  5. Storage in the freezer or the fridge.
    IMG_1275-16.jpg
    IMG_1274-15.jpg

Let me know if you have any questions or if you try out my recipe! Now I am off for a birthday party of my brother who turns 25 years today (I have made a chocolate ganash tart for him that I need to decorate and take pictures of!) and a sunny weekend in Stockholm!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

welcome back beautiful xx we have missed you, hope all is well in Sweden xx

Thank you my darling!! And I have been missing your posts!!❤

These look very interesting, nice idea to shape these chocolate treats in dontunt shapes.

Thank you my dear!!

Yum! What an exciting summer treat! Welcome back, we have missed your wonderful recipes. Can't wait to hear about your adventures in Sweden! :)

Oh thanks lovely!! Happy to be back here and see what I have missed during the past few days!

I wish I had one (or ten) of these right now!

Haha that's much!! I couldn't eat more than one to start with;)
xx

Looks delicious as always! Wonder if I can find quinoa here. Also, awesome tip for melting chocolate without a double boiler!

Yes! Good luck trying it out! It's so simple! Enjoy! xx

Looks delicious as always! Wonder if I can find quinoa here. Also, awesome tip for melting chocolate without a double boiler!

Oh you can use popped millet instead, or simply some kind of sugar-free breakfast crisps! Thanks love!

Awesome! That would go over so well here!

Oh that's great!! Happy about that!!

Hello friend @vegan.niinja, thanks for the detailed article.
That dessert only lacks one thing to make it perfect ... it will be perfect when it's in my mouth. hehe!

Haha yes that's true!! I can understand your cravings! Thank you!!

Oh my gosh, this is irresistible. Yummy!

Hehe, yes it is!! Thanks love!

Excellent write-up, professionally rendered images and well formated. I even learnt a new word "Chocoholic". Keep up the good work

Thank you so much!! Really happy that you enjoy it!!

Amazing idea! I love it 😍 ...and I can eat a lot of donuts now ;)

Haha yes!! Totally delicious!!❤🙏😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11