RAINBOW PANCAKES FOR KIDS - How to make them! VEGAN-GLUTEN FREE-HEALTHY-OIL FREE-SUGAR FREE RECIPE!

in #vegan6 years ago

sandwich (1 von 1)-20.jpg

Hi guys! Having a great weekend already? If you need something extraordinary today, make those colourful pancakes!! You wont regret it when you see your kids reaction!;)

I invite you to create some delicious fun this weekend, because why not!! We were told to not play with food, but I need to tell you the truth, there is nothing more fun than that! And if you involve your kids in it, they will truly appriciate it, no matter which age!

My little boy is always with me in the kitchen, and his newest obbsession is knives. When he sees me using a sharp knive to chop veggies with, he is almost going crazy, because he desperately wants to try it him self.
So my solution?
I give him a knive, but not a sharp one, of course.
I put some fruits of veggies in front of him, that he can practice on. This way we are both satisfied! He concentrate on his chopping, and I have some quiet time to create magical dishes. ;) Win win situation!

One other thing my little boy loves, is adding ingredients in bowls, especially powders or loose tea. So we made those pancakes with many different colours, and he helped me with this and also the stirring. Usually with a spoon, that he each time put in his mouth, lol! But, I probably do the same! It just taste so good.


Now lets head over to this easy peasy recipe!

Rainbow Pancakes

sandwich (1 von 1)-19.jpg

You can add more colour if you like a darker colour. It also depends on which kind of berry powder or spices you add, how they turn out. I recommend to make small pancakes, because then you can get more creative and the kids will have more fun choosing many colours.

I also tried making them quite big, which saves time of course, and I know some prefer them this way.

Both ways works!

cookie dough (2 von 3).jpg

Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1 tbsp chia flour (if you cant find any in the store, simply blend chia seeds to a fine powder.)
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 handful walnuts
  • vanilla flavour drops or vanilla from 1 vanilla bean
  • about 1 1/2 cup plantbased milk (almond milk or oat milk are my favourites)
  • Sweetener when needed
  • for the colours: berry powders, moringa, blue spirulina, turmeric. Choose those that give a nice colour and be a little bit careful with turmeric because it is quite intense and has a strong flavour.

Method:

  1. Blend the rolled oats, walnuts and chia until you have a fine flour, add the banana, vanilla, plantbased milk and sweetener if not sweet enough. Blend until everything is smooth.
  • Pour the batter in different bowls, add one colour to each bowl, and stir well with a spoon (use one spoon for each bowl, otherwise the colours will not stay clear.) Add as much colour you want, but start with a little, and stop when you have the colour you aim for. When needed, add a splash of plantbased milk if the batter turns out to thick.
  • Cook the pancakes on medium heat on both sides for 1-2 minutes, until through.
  • Eat and enjoy with nut butter, berry jam, chocolate, something crunchy and fresh, or however you prefer!!!
  • Have a fantastic weekend darlings!!

cookie dough (1 von 3).jpg

Sending your sunny greetings from a green and blooming Sweden!

cookie dough (3 von 3).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

niina (1 von 1)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

Pancakes:

Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

Wow wowweeeeah! Your culinary skills really blow me away.. what lucky kids u have ms ninja! Your nAme suits you so well! Amazing, really, just amazing what u do

Aww thanks Alex!!! I really appriciate that so much , coming from you! I think the key is to have fun while creating in the kitchen, and I am happy to give this joy for food to my little toddler! ;)

they look so pretty!

Thank you dear Anne!!

Oh wowoww I saw these on insta the other day and was just like omg that looks so good how did she make these? I knew you were going to bring the recipe to steemit at some point hehe ;) Such beautiful colours and a great way to take pancakes to the next level! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!

Oh thanks my dearest Nina! I actually have been waiting to share this recipe here on Steemit, but have had so many other recipes to share haha! So today finally I got the time to share this one and my tricks how to colour them;) So glad you like them sweetheart!!

wow again you are making me drool, such beautiful creations, love you wonderful mama xxxx

Aww thanks darling!! Love you to ;) xxx Wish you a gorgeous weekend!!

These are wonderful Niina! I love the colors, what a great idea. I'm sure your little one loves "helping" you in the kitchen. Perhaps some day he will be a masterpiece creator just like you. Hope you are enjoying Sweden, happy weekend to you as well!

Oh so sweet of you my dearest! I am so so glad you enjoy them. Yea, my little boy is already a maste chef, lol, he knows how everything should be done, haha, he really enjoys it.
Happy mother´s day to you sweetheart!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T06:05:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 410.22/800.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yummm! What a lucky kid you have to have a mum who cooks like you 😀

Aww so sweet! Thank you!! He really enjoys the kitchen and trying everything out!

AJ picked your post @vegan.niinja for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thank you so so much!! Such a great honour!!

Feast for the eyes and tummy...................absolutely love it 🌸💖🌸

Thank you my dear Lena!!!

Pancakes :) So yummy! It was a while ago I made some so I have to make them soon =)

Yeaa, so great, and actually very simple!! See you tomorrow, love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97