White Chocolate & Nutella Mousse Cupcakes - ReCiPe! GF, Sugar Free, Oil free - VEGAN! PHOTO SHOOT!

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hi lovelies! You are the best, I totally love you guys! Lets celebrate 500+ followers here on Steemit with a simple and HEAVENLY cupcake recipe! This is my way to say THANK YOU!!

As many of you know, I am right now in Sweden visiting my family, and thats why I will keep this post shorter than usual.:) Suprise suprise, I have only a few pictures today to share, no step by step pictures, unfortunately!

But... This!:

nutella cake (1 von 1).jpg

So are you ready for cupcake heaven? I am already drooling inside my mind!!

Savoury Burger (1 von 1)-4.jpg

Those cupcakes are healthier that the most: refined sugar free, no gluten, no added oil, and absolutely VEGAN!!

Crazy? Yes, crazy delicious!!!

White Chocolate & Nutella Mousse Cupcakes

Savoury Burger (1 von 1)-2.jpg

RECIPE

Ingredients:

White Chocolate Layer

  • 1/2 cup cashew nuts (soak them for at least 8 hours!)
  • 1/2 cup shredded coconut
  • 30 g cacao butter
  • 3 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1 ripe banana
  • Optional: splash of lemon
  • pinch vanilla

Nutella layer

  • 200 g hazelnuts
  • 1/2 cup plantbased milk
  • 5 tbsp maple syrup
  • 3 tbsp cacao powder
  • pinch vanilla & sea salt

Method:

Nutella

  • Roast the hazelnuts at 200 degree celsius for 10 minutes. Let them cool down before removing the loose skin.
  • Blend the peeled hazelnuts and maple syrup until you have a fine flour. Than add the other ingredients and blend until smooth. The smoother the better!!!
  • Add about 1 tbsp nutella in each silicon mold, press down to cover all spots. Set aside one part of the nutella for decoration. (Try to not eat all while doing this!!!)

White chocolate:

  • Rinse and drain the soaked cashew nuts thoroughly.
  • Melt the cacao butter in a water bath.
  • Blend the ingredients for the white chocolate layer in a high speed blender or food processor, blend until smooth and than add the melted cacao butter. Blend some more.
  • Layer the cream over the nutalla layer.
  • Freeze until set. (at least 3 hours!)
  • Decorate with more homemade nutella and fresh organic berries.
  • Eat and enjoy with good company!
  • When some are left, storage in the fridge! (Be aware that they might loose the white colour after to many hours outside the freezer because the banana in the cupcakes.)

Savoury Burger (1 von 1).jpg

  • Let me know if you try out my recipes, I love to get feedback guys! That´s how I can improve my recipes!

Savoury Burger (1 von 1)-3.jpg

Sending you all so much love, wish you a wonderful friday!!!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

niina (1 von 1)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

Pancakes:

Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

White Chocolate & Nutella Mousse Cupcakes makes my day

Aww this was heaven!!! Thanks!!

Aaah... munchies

So true hehe!!

Mmmm! These cupcakes look scrumptious and I appreciate that they're a healthier alternative to conventional cake. Wish I could taste your gorgeous photos! Enjoy Sweden :)

Thank you so muc for those words and for your love!! Those are pretty healthy and the taste is heavenly, btw you can also just go for the nutella recipe and use it instead of the regular nutella;) I use it all the time, for everything! This time I had it in my cakes!!

Ohhhh gosh these look divine!! You should open an online shop for vegan cakes, 'm sure yo'd have many customers :) Congrats to 500+, you really deserve it! ♥

Yea I am actually thinking about doing that!! Thanks my dear Sofia!!!!

Wooow that's great!!!

oh its NOT fair!!! can u imagine one day when technology allows us to share the texture and taste of these beauties ... im holding out for that day!!!

scrumptiously delightful looking cupcakes.. Mmm

Haha wish I could share through the technology now already! That would be really great;) Thanks for your comment, it made me smile;) Happy weekend Alex!!

Yum! those look amazing, so easy to make and healthy! With spring here, I love the frozen treats. This will be one I will make for my daughter with baby on the way, she'll love it! Enjoy Sweden!

THANKS MY LOVE! Oh soon the baby is there, so exciting for your family! I really wish your daughter a smooth delivery;)

these look so good, you had me almost drooling at the screen. lucky you being in Sweden I hear the blueberries are extra delicious there, have a lovely time with your family and yeah to 500 followers, heres to 500 more xxx

Haha I could send some to Ireland;) Just kidding, they wouldnt survive the trip, lol! Yes in Sweden we have the best blueberries in the world, because they are wild, high in nutrients and antioxidants, and super sweet and delish! But I have to wait until july or august for them;) How about Ireland? Do you have wild berries there?

These look amazing! Congrats on reaching 500 followers, you are sure to get many many more! 😃

Oh thanks girl!! You are the sweetest here around;) Wish you a great weekend!!

This is heaven! So yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16