Curry bake with yellow Saffron rice and creamy curry sauce

in #veganuary5 years ago

image

Spicy Saturday it is! I was trying something different today and I think it came out quite nice if I say so myself, worth a try if you vegan or not, and if you doing Veganuary this 1 is for you.

This was really easy to make and very little effort, first I parboiled some potatoes 🥔.

image

While that was on the go I started chopping up aubergine 🍆.

image

Two carrots 🥕

image

Two onions

image

Some sweet corn 🌽

image

Then I chucked in the potatoes 🥔

image

Then I made a curry paste, 2 teaspoons hot curry powder, 2 teaspoons garam masala, half a teaspoon turmeric, 1 teaspoon chilli 🌶 powder.

image

Then poured on the paste and sprinkled some peacan nuts.

image

image

I popped it into the oven and started with the rice 🍚. I used turmeric, ground ginger, cinnamon and Saffron.

image

And while that was on the go, I started with the creamy curry sauce. I sautéed the onions.

image

Then I added 2 teaspoons hot curry powder, 1 teaspoon garam masala and half a teaspoon turmeric.

image

Then a veggie cube and a little water

image

I had some cashews soaking and just added 5 garlic cloves, 20g nutritional yeast flakes and blended it up and pour in pot.

image

Yellow Saffron rice

image

Curry bake

image

AND POW

image

Dinner served.

Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97