Best Ever Vegan Cupcake Recipe! ๐Ÿ’—

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! As my second entry for @heart-to-heart's #veganwednesday contest, I will show you a super easy, fail proof recipe for vegan cupcakes ๐Ÿ˜„

image.jpeg

Everyone loves a cupcake, and with this recipe you can't go wrong! It makes fluffy, light and yummy cakes that nobody will be able to resist!

This recipe makes 18 cupcakes.

Lets' get to it!

Cake Ingredients:

  • 1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar
  • 350ml milk alternative (I used almond milk)
  • 250g self raising flour
  • 200g caster sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 120ml melted coconut oil
  • 1 1/4 teaspoons vanilla essence

Icing Ingredients:

  • 450g Icing sugar
  • 3 Tbsp dairy free butter ( I used coconut & rapeseed oil spread)
  • 4 Tbsp any milk alternative ( I used almond milk)
  • 2 tsp Vanilla essence

Cake Instructions:

  • Preheat oven to 180 C / 356 F/ Gas 4. Fill two muffin tins with 18 muffin cases.

  • Pour the apple cider vinegar into a measuring jug. Fill with almond milk to make 350ml. Leave to one side. Don't worry if the mixture starts to curdle.

  • Sieve the flour and, in a large mixing bowl, combine with the sugar, baking powder, baking soda and salt.

image.jpeg

  • In another bowl, whisk together the almond milk mixture, coconut oil and vanilla.

  • Pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients and mix until smooth.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

  • Spoon the mixture into the muffin cases, filling them just over half way.

image.jpeg

  • Bake in the preheated oven for 15- 20 mins until lightly golden and the tops bounce back when pressed.

image.jpeg

  • Leave to cool.

Icing Instructions:

  • Add the icing sugar, vegan butter, milk and vanilla essence to a mixing bowl.

image.jpeg

  • Mix briskly with a wooden spoon or use an electric mixer to blend until perfectly smooth.

image.jpeg

  • The consistency should be thick but spreadable. If it is too thin, add a bit more icing sugar. If it's too thick add a bit more milk and stir well.

  • Use a spatula or knife to apply an even coating of icing to your cakes.

image.jpeg

  • Decorate with sprinkles or decorations as you like.

image.jpeg

That's it!

Perfectly spongey, light and fluffy cupcakes with delicious creamy icing.

image.jpeg

And all cruelty free! ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿฃ

The best thing is, nobody would ever guess that these are vegan, so you can take pleasure in telling people once they try them that the moreish cakes they are ooing and aahing over contain no animal products at all!

image.jpeg

I shared some with colleagues and family and they were gobsmacked that they were vegan.

This is the best way to educate others that delicious cruelty free foods are easy to make and they don't have to miss out on the things they love if they give up meat and dairy.

image.jpeg

What vegan recipes do you use to 'trick' your omni friends? I'd love to know, so please comment and link below.

If you liked this recipe please upvote and comment, and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more easy, no fuss plant based yumminess!

Sort: ย 

I want to eat too much!
The color is too pretty.
Thank you for giving me a good recipe.

I think I ate too many! Thy didn't last very long in my house ๐Ÿ˜‚

Oh no ,It looks so delicious , I must try . I love cupcake :) Thanks for sharing the recipe @lolzwithlisa.

You're welcome- I love cupcakes too and these are the best I've ever baked, you should make some! ๐Ÿ˜‹

Ummm ... looks delicious ... already I'm hungry ..

Heh I would send you one but they're all gone! ๐Ÿ˜Š

I wish I have one right now, they look and sound super delicious........upv & rsd ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

Thanks so much @lenasveganliving! I appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow @lolzwithlisa... I am really excited I started this contest with entries like this! YUM! This is exactly what I want people to see- vegan is delicious <3 Thanks for entering! I wish I had an oven :(

So happy you like it! It is a dangerous recipe though, I want to make them every week! But they're healthy as they have no butter, right?? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yum, these look delicious. I'm going to make some (hopefully) today. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

Yay! Did you make some? I'd ove to see pics if you did ๐Ÿ˜Š

I love the way vegans are so creative in the kitchen @heart-to-heart I must try them they look so yummy. I will be following you @lolzwithlisa thank you.

Thanks so much ๐Ÿ˜Š You should definitely try them, they're so quick and easy to make!

You are a good cook!

Thanks so much!! ๐Ÿ˜„

could go for one of those right now! yum

๐Ÿ˜‹ thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87