Heirloom Beetroot VS Carrots

Hey everyone, ain't nature cool, growing your own food even cooler and healthier, I have had my own gorgeous vegetable garden for the last 8 months odd and the health differences I notice in myself and cost savings are immense.

20190903_170348.jpg

Today's harvest with an interesting backdrop, the Winter harvest is pretty much done and it is time to plant for summer which I am currently busy with. I am harvesting the seeds from my Winter lettuce and will save them for next Winter! Carrot's are great all year vegetables, these heirlooms the best in my humble opinion!

20190903_171207.jpg

I sadly am batting with my beetroot these have been in at least 6 months and this is my best one yet, for some or other reason crop failure with the beets, this one grew well however, I will have to address the nutrient deficiency issues I am sure it was that?

20190903_170919.jpg

20190903_170929.jpg

20190903_171213.jpg

20190903_170410.jpg

Guess which is a beet and which carrots? Right Beet left Carrots, heirloom and purple, nice hey?

20190903_170926.jpg

To the back right I have started planting rows of heirloom glass giant mielies (corn) should be amazing tasty and delicious. I shall keep updates rolling with that soonest!

20190903_170353.jpg

I trust you have a super cool Sunday further.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

I think beetroot like good soil, but carrots are less fussy. I do well with beetroots where the chickens have been pooping for a season, but they're usually pretty puny elsewhere.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey great seeing you again. The compost we use is made from hay, wood chips and horse manure for some or other reason not good maybe it burns the veggies?

Congratulations @craigcryptoking! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.939 which ranks you at #4308 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 134 contributions, your post is ranked at #124.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73