A very wet WELSHIE garden. Harvesting some courgettes.

in #vegetables5 years ago

IMG_20190810_092009.jpg

Its a very wet Saturday morning, but that's no excuse not to keep picking your vegetables.

Believe it or not, it's actually the Welsh summer and although it never gets super hot we can BBQ and having a few courgettes on the griddle adds a lovely bit extra to the meal.

IMG_20190810_092031.jpg

Ive been holding off picking them for over a week and if anything they've gone a little bigger than I would normally let them grow. The weather hasn't improved but the harvest can't wait

IMG_20190810_092210.jpg

So I guess I'll be making some kind of chicken stir-fry with these.

It still surprises me how much you can cram in to a very small area. I've just replaced my summer carrots for some autumn/winter leeks. I'll get that update out to you soon.

download.png

Sort:  

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 39% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Wahooo there coming along well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84