Vehicle Photography - BnW or Colour?

grays.jpg

Black and White?

Yellow.jpg

Or, the Original in Colour?

Lately, I have been trying my hand at some post processing.
I still like the original colour Car, but I can see where some processing
and post work can be useful in some images.!

Do you have a preference?


Be good. Do good.
Don't be an Ass.


More of my Daily Photography Posts

Geeky Camera Stuff
Nikon d7000, 190mm, f4.8, 1/800th

ironpagebreak.png

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


ironpagebreak.png

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-08T00:59:21
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1736.78/3200.00
Total Photos: 164
Total comments: 56
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 3.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Black and white this time!!

I agree... this one looks great in B&W

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

i notice more details in the black and white pic They seem sharper than in the colour pic.

I think we all agree, the Black and White seems best here!

B&W gives a very classy appearance to many photos, and this one is no exception! However, the yummy, creamy color of this car is a pity to hide!

or... you could try that "selective color" technique that I enjoy doing sometimes: i.e., keep the color in the flag and desaturate the rest of the image!

That was exactly my thought--everything b&w but the flag.

I prefer the B&W for the simple fact that it lets your imagination fill in the color pallet :)

I was thinking the same thing last night at PYPT!

White is a parade, the second is a parade with Herbie in it, just the colour makes the second look more like a VW beetle

Initial gut reaction was the B&W but after sitting with it a while I prefer the color.

Funny, when I first created the V&W, I thought, wow this has so much more detail... but then, the more I look, the more I realize, I do like the colour of the car.
Still torn: Once the colour gets filled in, the imagination cannot fill in... in B&W, you can fill in the story, more... I feel like there's more involvement... I don't know on this one.
Truly...

This is an advertised post

The author of this post or one of his supporters has used one or more paid services to promote this post. This post's valuation and number of upvotes does not represent human curation. This means this post's valuation does not represent community appreciation and should be viewed as advertised content.

If you are new to these services please be warned that bid voting is a huge gamble with little return on investment if not utilized right and might also lead to a net loss.

If you like this service please update this comment for visibility and to support paying for the server costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71