Wednesday Vehicle Photography

While browsing my old posts I realized I didn't publish vehicle photos for a long time. Here on Alberta roads, you can find all kinds of vehicles. The rules are very flexible. There are new sports cars, old vintage cars, new and shiny, old and rusty. But most of them are dirty.

In Dubai is just opposite. Most of the cars are new. They have strict inspections and I didn't see a single car with rust on it. If you have a dirty car police can pull you off the road and you'll pay a fine.

But for today's post, I'll show you a different kind of transportation. Transport for the lazy tourists, I call them.

We were in Dubai when the day temperatures start rising above 30 degrees Celsius and most of our sightseeing around the city was in the evening. That's why most of my photos were taken at the night time. But with bright and colorful lights sometimes it looks even better.

20180501_1749421.jpg

This train operates between a parking lot and Global village.

20180411_2055421.jpg

It was driving on the empty street without passengers and it was quite fast. From the blurry photo, you can see it was too fast even for my smartphone.

20180409_2001481.jpg

This one is too old even for Alberta's regulations I guess.

The lady on the back was really shy but I couldn't resist taking a shot.

20180411_2025451.jpg

Black and yellow combination. I like it.

20180409_2001571.jpg

All of these are electrically driven and you need to be careful if you pedestrian even in the close touristic areas.

On real roads and streets, you better watch out. Pedestrians are the last thing the car drivers pay attention to.

20180327_2239161.jpg

Dubai Trolley.

I really like a vintage look of this tramway. It was open only 3 years ago and it serves purely as a visitor attraction. The whole track is just 1 km long.

20180410_1152461.jpg

If you want to feel like a movie star you can book a ride with this monster. It must be quite a pricey adventure but I'm not sure if it's worth it.

It's a lunchtime and I must go now.

See you tomorrow, my friends.

Sort:  

I like to ride on a monster.

Very fun photos. Would pay to take my son on a ride on those.

This post was showed by 4 different accounts to 19.000+ followers.
19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

posting a friend very beautiful and nice. I am very glad to see it, and also I really appreciate your writing very neat, good post friends .. happy to follow your friends also forget to follow me @aamaksal

I love those electric cars @oldtimer they sure are head turners especially that last photo of a huvee limousine. :)

All the old cars look very antique, a very good shot. I am everyone enjoying your shot. Good luck always for you and to meet again @oldtimer. 😊👍👍

very interesting transportation in that part of the city, looks more like Disney World, I was really surprised.
What do you do in Dubai?
your car can be pulled over for being dirty?? my god don't come to Texas!

What an experience and sight seeing it must be @oldtimer. The city must really have great lights and you must also have a great camera. All the same I hope you had a good time. I better not wait for the answer. It is obvious😊.

First of all, good luck I love your photos of the Dubai auto park, which is an excellent attraction for tourists, especially if we go with children, as they are very excited to see and ride in these cars, and they hear laughter as a melody of angels, I have ridden in the trolleybus and in Aruba a train that walks the tourists in the downtown area to do the different purchases. This limousine has its own pocket, out of curiosity I would like to ride in it, especially the white color that I love in vehicles, have a fun time here in your blog. thanks for that. greetings @oldtimer

Meanwhile, I sit here in germany, being amazed about having seen one of the Google Maps cars for the first time just recently.

Young and naive I was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39