Vehicle Photography: giant cruise ship MSC Opera docked at Havana´s port

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I have submitted many Cuban photos to the #vehiclephotography contest hosted by @juliank and so far, all of them have featured fancy classic American cars, one of the symbols of this extraordinary Caribbean country. This time around, however, I will make a little exception. My today´s entry was taken in Cuba too but it does not depict an old Chevy or Dodge.

IMG_20171029_083205.jpg

Click on the image for full view

This monstrous ship is the MSC Opera, a cruise ship operated by MSC Cruises. Sailing through the world´s oceans since 2004 when it was completed, the MSC Opera can accommodate up to 2,679 passengers and 728 crew members.

I saw it docked at a port in the central part of Havana, next to the Ferry Terminal Sierra Maestra. The only angle that I could take the photo of it from was right against the sun, which is why the original image did not look very good but when I put it in monochrome, it came out pretty well.


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-13T09:32:00
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1730.06/3200.00
Total Photos: 156
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=vehicle-photography-giant-cruise-ship-msc-opera-docked-at-havana-s-port


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pfff.. bombovka! :)

To teda jo :)

Definitely a giant ship. Nice picture by the way!

Thank you :) Yes, it was huge!

That ship is huge

It is! But still not even close to being the largest cruise ship actually :)

I love how monochrome can turn a bleached out photograph into a good one @phortun.

Cruise ships are monstrous these days. I've seen a few like this, maybe even this one, in the port at Southampton.

Oh yeah, monochrome has saved a lot of photos for me already :) Since these ships cruise all over the world, you could have seen in GB too ;)

Taková menší výletní lodička ;-)

Přesně :D

It's like a little town hahaha

Haha exactly :D

Fantastic photo. What a massive ship and I love the dramatic sky. Great capturing

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85