A Dream Car for Dad: Ford Customline

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steempals. Meet my Dad, who has cheated death twice this year, posing next to a Ford Customline.



20161029_184518-1.jpg


I guess I just felt like sharing this because he looks so damn happy. A bit like how he looked after finding out his scans looking clear and he might have a few years left in him yet.

If I was rich, I would buy him this dream car.

What would you get your Dad, if money wasnt an object?



20161029_184451.jpg

small river circle.png

B2235A50C31CD126067343B513524EE62.gif

riverflows2.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T11:06:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 136.40/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.35 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I would get my Dad a new van to travel in.

Nice! Funny you say that... Dad just bought a van and they are getting it kitted out so they can travel comfortably in it.

aw he looks so happy!! what would i get my dad? hmmm i'm not sure a material good would be the thing that would make him happiest...maybe a stress-free trip to somewhere he visited when he was a kid! :) or a fly fishing trip for the two of us to somewhere he visited with his dad (he likes the memories!) xx

Oh my... a fly fishing trip sounds lovely. Memories are the best. Its probably why Dad is grimning so here.. it reminds him of his dreams as a kid. Dad would definately prefer a trip too I think.. but i would get him both if I was rich! He would give anything to be on a highway north where its warm rather than finishing off his treatment, thats for sure! Here's to memories with Dads.

but i would get him both if I was rich!

well you stay on steemit girl... we're heading that way ;) lol!!

memories with dads! cheers! xo

Ahhhhh I love the smile on his face near that car, he exales so much excitement!

I would give my dad a tractor, it's been some years now that he complains about my uncle selling my grandfather's tractor.

Ahaha, that's funny. How we can hold onto resentments!!! He is BEAMING isn't he?

he is hahahahaha, looks like me everytime I see a Landie, the other day I almost crashed my bike looking at one HAHAHAHA

I don't keep in touch with my dad, but if I am to get my mom something, it would probably be a trip to some nice distant place like Australia or New Zealand :)

You father looks really happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43