Blog entry #2 // the search of the art supplies

in #venezuela6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I’m really sorry I’ve been MIA, I’ve been super busy with work and trying to paint some things that I owe to a bunch of clients, but here i am now, and ready to tell you a little bit more about my art and the struggle to get supplies.

giphy.gif

For those of you who may not know, apart from my work as a CM I do artwork such as: drawing, paintings, and tattoos for other people, the majority of these are for me because i do it for the fun and relax that art make me feel, but every know and them I take request for these in exchange for money. I’ve an art account were I post some things and take request for friends and some usual clients of mine outside of Venezuela.

Well, at this time in Venezuela it’s almost impossible to get art supplies on a fair price for me to do these paintings and artworks, the price of watercolours paints, pencils and canvases are beyond of what they actually worth in US $ in any other country, so doing a picture is a big expense for me and for any client.

So in the ever ending search of art supplies, I decided to go to the centre of the town, where the stores have a little bit more variety, I get there around 9:30 in the morning to catch the stores when they are opening, safe to say that I walk for almost 9 km (6 miles) and almost 4 hr, and came out with nothing, until when I was about to give up hope and go home, I saw a tiny old shop hidden between two others shops, whit a brush stickers in the window and decided to go in just to get a final look.

The store looks so old but the owner, an old man with long grey hair was so kind and has such a great prices, that I was tempted to buy half the store lol.

Safe to say I leave there full with supplies and with the promise of being a loyal costumer from now on. I really love discovering little shops that seems forgotten but are full with life, specially art.

I'll love to see, read or heard the art of other steemers

Sort:  

@javiercastle1, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

ok let's do it

It looks very good, wow! you have my vote man @javiercastle1
Visit my blog would be very useful

thank you bro, of course i'll visit your blog

perfect man :D

Congratulations @javiercastle1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @javiercastle1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97