NO LIGHT TO THE SOUTHERN NORTH IN VENEZUELA

in #venezuela6 years ago

NO LIGHT TO THE SOUTHERN NORTH IN VENEZUELA



Important Note: This Publication corresponds to an Improvement Edition and subsequent translation from Spanish to English of My Post, previously made by me and published in Steemit: https://steemit.com/venezuela/@josevasquez/sin-luz-al-norte-del-sur-en-la-pequena-venecia

Everything was done by the Author: myself @josevasquez With Graphic support, according to the sources cited


Illuminated Blessings for Everyone on Steemit, Venezuela and the World

In the afternoon today, after returning very exhausted to home, due to very hurried city moves, which I have made for customary professional reasons; I decided to try to relax in the small comfort of my house, liked by a soft musical background...

In peaceful repose, I listen with great pleasure to a beautiful song of Ricardo Montaner (Pequeña Venecia); and at the end, a work of Franco De Vita (Al Norte del Sur). I must anticipate, that both songs have helped me to make this publication, with textual copies of their lyrics mixed and arranged in quotes.

Back to the central point of this story, I must emphasize that almost instinctively and while advancing the precious melodies, my levels of confidence, faith, hope, motivation and self-esteem increased markedly along with the desire to continue fighting, teaching and helping my children and my Venezuelan friends; today immersed in a deep socio-economic, educational, moral and political crisis.

In this sense, an amalgam of combined phrases of both songs caused gentle rumblings in my mind and evoked delicious images of my continuous trips throughout Venezuela.



But, in a simile of "coitus interruptus" my auditory pleasures ended untimely. Rays, the light went out! I muttered sordidly.

I get up almost immediately to observe "always blue skies" "north of the south", that thank God can not be hidden because of the growing electrical crisis that plagues and saddens almost the entire country.

After several minutes of observation, peacefully, I stop my whirlwind of thoughts to try to organize my ideas, while I imagine that "happy house at the foot of the hill that" with "spring and river."

In a matter of seconds, a bad-tempered neighbor approaches me, hurried to tell me his regrets, and in summary he clarifies that everyone in his family environment has had to resort to magical initiatives to ensure survival in this frightening and threatening day to day.



>

My neighbour, who before was an unfriendly, proud, conceited and overbearing man; who considered himself a millionaire who saw his fellow men as cockroaches (textual words of himself), now he was very kind, humble, spontaneous and sad.

Meanwhile, the auditory mix continues in my mind: "Simon is dreaming I will give you what you ask, a country and a family, fruits and a garden..." "Where the flowers are born without needing spring even the children play and they are the greatest wealth."

I come out of my momentary abstraction, I see and I listen to the exacaudied neighbor, today become in ruined man (again textual words of himself), who made me a tragicomic joke? Because he told me that he was preparing to launch tutorials to teach the world how to survive a crisis, to war and on Mars? No water, no electricity, no fuel, no vehicle, no food, no medicines and even no air to breathe; and in the worst case, know how to invent the best excuses to adequately justify and continue living.

And the mixture of songs reappears in my mind: "To the north of the south where the hope of all those who came from so far grows..." "Where Bolívar began to dream, where orchids are born, behind a tree of promises..."



Heartbroken and sad, I say goodbye to the tormented neighbor who already seems to be on the verge of madness; I return to my dark room, and I long for Venezuela, the real Venezuela, our dazzling Venezuela; described in so many eloquent songs, beautiful poems and stories.

Where will my Venezuela be? Hidden and tired that its citizens cry out for complaining to solve their problems? Cornered, mistreated and crying for the hardships, famines and deaths of their children?

Without getting any response, I support myself in one of the songs: "I give you a future and the last corner of my country, my mortgaged thought and my poem, my love song and my good humor and a "gondola" in Venice..." "For a heaven like this, a land like this, will never give it to us, because a heaven like this is a land like this, many will bless it..."

What can I say? If we in Venezuela suffer all this: "Do not let him die, do not let him die, because a heaven like this, a land like this, will never give it to us."


Source of Images: https://giphy.com



PS: Our Witness is consolidating efforts and resources to support the Latin Americans in Steemit...

If you agree, please Follow and Upvote for @castellano As Witness

Sort:  

hola hermano ayer no pude visitarte porque como cosa rara llovizna y se va la luz de paso duro un dia y llego hoy saludos

Llegaron las lluvias y junto a ellas, la cadena de días sin Luz ni Internet. ¿Seguirá e incrementará nuestro sufrimiento? Saludos.

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)



Thank a lot...

todo muy bonito, el problema eléctrico y el internet lo sufrimos todos Venezolanos

Y con la llegada de las lluvias se pondrá peor el asunto. Saludos.

"I give you a future and the last corner of my country, my mortgaged thought and my poem, my love song and my good humor and a "gondola" in Venice..." "For a heaven like this, a land like this, will never give it to us, because a heaven like this is a land like this, many will bless it.
Este articulo por poco me hace reventar en llanto y esta cancion de Ricardo Montaner toca mis fibras mas profundas. Algun dia veremos nuestro pais en normalidad no perdamos las esperanzas

Te aseguro que mientras lo redactaba, también me causó sentimientos similares... Yo igualmente deseo y actúo en consecuencia para ver si "Algún día veremos nuestro país en normalidad... No perdamos las esperanzas". Saludos.

You got a 2.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @josevasquez!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73