Conflicted

in #veteran5 years ago (edited)

I joined the military with the intention of dying overseas as a suicide desicion. Back then I resented where I grew up. Also I had a wonderful feeling of relief therefore my wild actions before going overseas felt justified. Well needles to say I failed my mission. Today I want to live more than ever. Now that I feel that same feeling of relief, I'm conflicted. But happy. So there is a start. Love feels good.

Sort:  

never kill yourself serving a thieving murdering govt
if anything starve their ass if possible
have a great evening elder
cheers

It's brave to write your truth like this. Thank you ElderSon.

Thank you both

Suicide by joining military? I've heard it all now...

Look most of the time sucidal thoughts grow from lack or nutrition, chemical poisoning and environmental factors. When you live throughout it how ever things can be a bit easier. And just to prove you haven't heard everything your future self is watching you with it's memories right now. And planet X was destroyed by three humans here on Earth back in 2013.

Yea...okay.

Posted using Partiko Android

Which one of my statements is true for you? Just curious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17