Changes to @shadow3scalpel's Curation Requirements

in #veterans6 years ago (edited)

dog-tags-and-flag-600.jpg
(Image from militaryonesource.com)

The Soldier's Creed!

I am an American Soldier.

I am a warrior and a member of a team.

I serve the people of the United States, and live the Army Values.

I will always place the mission first.

I will never accept defeat.

I will never quit.

I will never leave a fallen comrade.

I am disciplined, physically and mentally tough, trained and proficient in my warrior tasks and drills.

I always maintain my arms, my equipment and myself.

I am an expert and I am a professional.

I stand ready to deploy, engage, and destroy, the enemies of the United States of America in close combat.

I am a guardian of freedom and the American way of life.

I am an American Soldier.

This is the US Army's Soldier's Creed. All soldiers are required to memorize and recall this creed at any given time. We are required to act in accordance with this creed at all times in everything that we do, on duty and off.

@shadow3scalpel has been supporting military veterans on Steemit since October of 2017. Up until now, we've curated all known veteran's posts without asking anything in return. Now, we're asking that our veterans step up and start supporting each other.

Some of our veteran witnesses are in danger of having to shut down if they don't start getting some support. This morning I looked through all 118 veteran accounts and was very disappointed to see that less than 5% of you are supporting our veteran witnesses. We actually have some of the best witnesses on steemit, and there's no reason not to.

I was also very disappointed when looking through some individuals voting history to see that they aren't supporting any of their fellow veterans at all. One particular individual self-voted themselves 85% of the time while not helping out any of their fellow vets. Now that's just sad and greedy.

This has made me re-think the whole system we have right now for @shadow3scalpel. If we want to have a strong veteran's community, it's going to take more than just giving out free upvotes to people. That's why I'm changing the entire way our voting system works. Also, we will be allowing non-veterans to be apart of this system if they are willing to meet a set of requirements as well.

New Requirements for Veterans

#1 Must vote for our veteran witnesses on www.steemit.com/~witnesses

  • To vote for our veteran witnesses, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

  • Scroll down to the bottom, and input their name in this box below (no @ symbol)

#2 Must support your fellow veterans

  • I can't believe that I'm actually having to put this on here. Support your fellow veterans!
  • Vote for at least 5 different veteran's posts each week
  • You can make things really easy by joining our curation trail on steemauto.com. Search for @shadow3scalpel.

Non-Veteran Requirements

#1 Must vote for our veteran witnesses on www.steemit.com/~witnesses

  • see above for details

#2 Join our curation trail on steemauto.com OR delegate at least 25 SP to @shadow3scalpel or @umvbot

You can see details on how to delegate or join our steemauto curation trail from this recent post by @rakkasan84

Once you've met these requirements, please leave a comment below and @rakkasan84 will screen your information to make sure it is true. You can also contact me on discord at rakkasan84#8026. We want to continue supporting you, so please get caught up to date with our new voting requirements.

This is the current list of people I've added to the new list:

@anarcho-andrei witness
@guiltyparties witness
@jackmiller witness
@castellano witness
@rakkasan84
@mtnmeadowmomma
@inthenow
@derangedvisions
@elderson
@iamevilradio
@lexikon082
@socent
@veteranforcrypto
@yosuandoni
@nnnarvaez
@bunnymoney
@entrepreneur916
@flemingfarm
@faitherz33
@jamiekensell
@crimsonclad
@cgbartow
@basicstoliving

Thanks to all of the above for doing the right thing without being asked! If I missed you somehow and you have met the requirements, just let me know.

Voting weight is currently set at 50% for up to 2 posts per day for all members on this list. As the list of supporters grows (or doesn't) the voting weight will be adjusted to allow for the maximum rewards possible.

We want to make the veteran's community one of the strongest groups on Steemit and there's no reason why we can't, but we're going to have to work together. Thanks to all of our non-veteran supporters as well!

Sort:  

Thank YOU for the support! (and for the wake up call) ;)

I agree with the new rules and value the veteran community on Discord that works hard to help each other. Thanks for all that you do! It's very much appreciated!
Ivy

The Veteran Community will come together. There are many reasons why our army is not as in step as it should be. It will...and it's going to be great to see the lives changed and renewed camaraderie among vets.

I know this is Army...but let's do it vets

Hard Work

Love this idea. I think it will make the veteran community much stronger. I will be getting around to following everyone on this list as should each of you. Carry On!

I'm there man... 100 SP to both @umvbot and @shadow3scalpel ( always upvote the comments when I see the humvee pass through), was just missing @castellano as witness, now added and I'm on the curation trail. Thanks for your support.

Sorry I thought I had added you, I'll get ya on there right now.

No worries, i was glad to be able to add the delegations tonight. All good... Thanks!

I am totally grateful for the help they give me.
At some point I hope to be able to return the double and be the one to help all of you.

Thanks friends.

This doesn't seem to hard to follow! I agree with everything written thank you for continuing to do what you do for all our fellow Vets. Standing tall together is the answer.

Greetings from Venezuela. I invite you to take a look at my first OpenMic post and support me: D and thanks in advance

STEEMIT OPEN MIC SEMANA 85 - Time in a Bottle by @maycorjerjes18

@rakkasan84 I'm doing the above, can I get back on this list?

Instead of being a bot to support vets, this must just be a good ol' boy network, and I ain't one...
This bot only supports a handful of the several hundred vets on Steemit.
Whatever... It's your bot, do as you wish.
Maybe someday someone will start a bot to support ALL vets on Steemit.

Right on thank you for the heads up. Witnesses voted for and curation trail added... I'm in the HumVee with you. Thank you for all work you do! ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09