Veteran's C&P Exam for Bilateral Foot Conditions

in #veterans5 years ago (edited)


d":39906} -->
filing veterans claims can be a confusing masterpiece of ignorance
The confusion of veterans claims filings pictured here

Yesterday, I went in for a CP exam for bilateral foot conditions. I was seen by a V.A. nurse practitioner. She listened to my story of my foot problems and I informed her of being admitted to Tampa VA Chronic Pain Management Team for care.

After my story she asked where I was stationed and when did I initially get foot treatment in service. I gave her the dates and told her about boot inserts and how they really didn't help me. she also asked if I was able to purchase OTC insoles. I answered and she simply shook her head. After looking at my SMR's she said my records were very hard to read and that I was diagnosed with pes planus and plantar fasciitis in 1992. My earlier records from 1988 she said couldn't be read.

She also told me that my all of my toes are deformed with "hammertoes". 

Will plantar fascitiis, pes planus, and "hammertoes" be rated bilaterally or individually since both of my feet are affected?

The last question was something I asked in a veteran's forum. Lots of different answers were made but at least the majority were positive. It may look like has a good chance of being approved, finally. This might be a win that I should have claimed along time ago since I have been having foot problems for so long.

I guess after a while you simply put off the pain for treatment eventually.

The appeal that I have in the works hasn't gone well but I'll leave that for another post. You can watch a video that I made about the denials below. And don't forget to subscribe to my youtube channel and like the video after watching it here.

Thank you for your time...



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://tonygreene113.com/veterans-cp-exam-for-bilateral-foot-conditions/
Sort:  

Been on both sides. Well I worked at a pension center for the VA but dealt a lot with open claims after a vet has passed. That’s a tough claim to grant, but maybe the rater* is competent and will actually try and figure out your medical records. Just hope the examiner believes it happened in service. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So the actually cp exam has no weight with the raters decision?

Posted using Partiko Android

It has huge weight... only that some raters will really look at your stuff no verify if it happened in service and some will just say oh she checked no it didn’t denied.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @tonygreene113!

You just got a 2.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I'm going to assume something good will come of this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85