Veterans Post Promotion 14Jul18

in #veterans6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome back to the latest edition of Veterans Post Promotion, hosted by me (@socent)!

Every Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday veterans are showcased on the @umvbot to feature the talented individuals that we have in our ranks as well as to do something nice for them to recognize all of their hard work.

To everyone that has supported my friends so far, I’m so grateful to you, inspired by your generosity, and humbled by your spirit!


Photo from Original Post

ULOG #8: Fighting for My Rights by @socent

This is one of my own posts that I wrote in response to the stigma surrounding mental health conditions and how some government offices will bully in order to get their own way. Something has got to change.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Farmpunk Fiction: Altland's Gambit by @blockurator

Reading a farmpunk fictional story in a new subgenre developed by one of our favorite authors! I always enjoy stories from this author and this one is no different.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Check out my new Kale drying rack! by @flemingfarm

This is a very cool idea for homesteading and a very useful upcycle to get the job done quicker and more efficiently. I really like the ideas presented in this post!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Mango Buttermilk Bundt Cake by @roger5120

Oh I totally love the yummy recipes shared by @roger5120! I always look forward to trying them out for myself. I am very much looking forward to this one because I love mango!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

I Made A Dish That I Tried At A Theme Park While Travelling! (Recipe) by @sylviamiller

More yummy recipes from one of my favorite people on Steem! I always enjoy trying new recipes from all over the world if I can find the right ingredients.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

This Week's Card Giveaway Winner! by @rakkasan84

Contest winner announcement for Steem Monsters! I always enjoy the wonderful stories that everyone comes up with for these contests. You should really give them a read because they are wonderful!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Techno Friday - Speechlees (Gesaffeistein Remix) by Agoria feat. Carl Craig by @iamevilradio

Happy 12th wedding anniversary to our favorite DJ! And he still found time to share some sweet beats with us, I admire the dedication to the audience.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The Daily Dose Challenge, Phase 8 Is Now Live! by @inthenow

An awesome photo contest that is a long term contest where you can submit multiple entries! I love how many contests our military veterans host and how giving they are to others. Check this one out!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

(IJCH) It's YOUR Choice and no one else's! (or How Obligation can obscure YOUR Inner Vision) by @jaichai

Wonderful musings about how you don’t have to do anything you don’t want to and how to keep your inner vision from becoming clouded. Such an insightful post and definitely worth reading.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

My awesome Silver Acorn! by @phelimint

This Steemian always has wonderful collectibles and silver pieces to show us and this one is a real beauty! I’ve never seen anything like it so I was impressed.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The best car at the car show - ULOG #3 by @derangedvisions

@derangedvisions is one of my favorite people on Steemit and favorite photographer from our veterans community! This post is about an awesome car show and the family favorite that is reminiscent of Mad Max. I checked out this post myself and the car is pretty awesome!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Birds of a Feather by @stnwllstrtgc

Guns and precious metals. What more do you need in life?

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

sTeemit oPen mIc wEEk 93 "Nights In White Satin" Moody Blues ... cover by @ gibber by @gibber

Awesome openmic entry from one of our favorite musicians! I love the #openmic initiative and enjoy the many contest entries that are available to listen to.

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

How To Get Wave Coin To Use GlobalHome Coins In The GHS Collective Group! by @basicstoliving

This post is talking about a new crypto coin that’s available and how to get your hands on it by participating in the group that created it. This is a comprehensive and easy to follow guide for anyone wishing to get involved!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Introduction to the Endocannabinoid System: THC & CBD [Dabbing with a Mage episode 134] by @alchemage

An interesting post on the impact on the body of THC and CBD!

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

The Forest - New structures, exploring and fighting. by @yosuandoni

This in depth post gives us so much detail into how to plan strategy and how to successfully play this game. And its another new game! What more can we ask for from our favorite gamer?

divider-1024.png


Photo from Original Post

Re-integrating into civilian life after second deployment by @corpsvalues

This post is about getting back from deployment and having to readjust to life being back. It isn’t always easy and this honest look into this vet’s life should be read by everyone. It’s so relatable!

divider-1024.png

Thanks for reading this curation post and for being so supportive of my fellow veterans! I love doing these posts and I love being part of the community because everyone is so supportive.

If you are a military veteran, no matter the country or branch served, please reach out to us because we are always looking for new friends.

Ivy (@socent)

If you would like to consider delegating SP to our bot in order to support our veterans please use the links the below and accept our gratitude for your generosity!

Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 500 SP Delegate 1000 SP


Photo used with permission from @lexikon082

Sort:  

Great content everyone, keep up the good posting!

Is there a discord?

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great content! If you'd like to join our curation trail or delegate steem power you can see how and the benefits here. Or if you'd just like to have a chat about cannabis you can join us on our discord server Steem Powered Cannabis

SPC Banner2.png

Thank you for including my post.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84