A pirate walks in a bar with a monkee (no Joke)

in #victorybeer5 years ago (edited)

trevorsbrother.png

A pirate walked into The Sea Spirits bar off the shipyards. He was not the pirate I wrote about in my other posts.

https://steemit.com/splinterlands/@naltedtirt/the-frost-giant-and-other-lzmlre-characters

This pirate was much more respected. His name was Alvin Tindall brother of the cursed pirate Trevor. Alvin had no parrot as is the stereotype of pirates but instead brought along a talking primate named Monkee.

The SeaSpirits was weathered but the owner took some pride in the decor. The pub was not like the Inn and out across the street at all. This pub was in good repair.

Gone were the Velvet pictures of ogres and frolicking dragons. Most of the hanging pictures were of a nautical theme. Sailing and merchant ships, of good repair and reputation, hung straight on the walls. A few had been magicked into showing a short clip of the vessel sailing which was interesting to watch.

The"crew" of the Sea Spirits was all hands on deck and a welcoming professional attitude was presented to the guests. The attire of the staff was conservative as was the demeanor.

Alvin felt comfortable there and quickly found a seat in a well-lit area of the restaurant portion of the pub.

He gazed at the menu for a while and ordered a patty melt with fries and his friend Monkee ordered a Blt, tater tots and a side of mayo.

When the waitress, a striking woman named Dreemsteem asked "what kind of drinks they would like, Alvin asked, "Yar, Lassie ave' ye any spirit fitting a fellow such as my fine friend ere'?" as he pointed to Monkee.

Dreemsteem began running down the list of import, domestic and beers that were on tap. When she said she had a Victory brand, Monkee's furry ears perked up.

"Dear lady," said Monkee "We have just been fortunate enough, to be blessed with a big victory at sea. Please tell more about this spirit you suggest".

Leah replied "the beer is a malt pilsner. It has TETTNANG hops with fruity notes from imported Belgian yeast swirling through a precise souring". Then she added "If you like sour stuff, you will love this one because there is a bite of citrus-laden tang ending with a delectable experience.

Monkee said "that sounds like the perfect beverage for a Pirate Sea Monkee like myself. If you would be a sweetheart and bring me one of those I would be forever in your debt". He paused and added "My name is Monkee by the way and it is spelled with 2 E's.

Alvin ordered a red eye.

When Dreemsteem returned to the table Alvin noticed Monkee's beer bottle actually had a purple Monkee on the label. The alcohol content said 9.5% so he said to Monkee "You need to be careful mate, That's the strong stuff there".

Alvin also noticed that Dreemsteem had altered the label so it had the correct spelling on it:

20190604_185204 (1).jpg

"The meal was amazing. The only thing better the meal" exclaimed Monkee "Was the service!"

The 2 friends made sure and leave a couple of extra troy ounces of silver on the table when they finished to thank their fine host Dreemsteem.

@dreemsteem
@veryspider

Sort:  

I'm giggling my head off!!!!!!

I don't know if I have enough in my tip jar to cover this ... But if not .. I will when I get home 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

!tip 5

Oh my gosh!!! The correct spelling all throughout!!!!!!! This was so creative and amazing!!!!! I'm so honored 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

You didn't have to TIP!!!
I found this Monkee beer that puckers me up and thought you would enjoy reading about it.

Instead of a "here is a pic" post I wanted it to be special for you.

It WAS TOTALLY special!!!!! I loved every bit hehehhee

Posted using Partiko Android

I am surprised you got to it so fast!!! I just posted it.

GINA told me hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

GINA!! One day I will meet the lass

Oh....I will DM you about her! You need her!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @naltedtirt! You have received 5.0 STEEM tip from @dreemsteem!

@dreemsteem wrote lately about: My Wiggle Is Official! ♨️😜 #Steemclan Is The Best!!! Feel free to follow @dreemsteem if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

He walked in the bar
A Monkee was beside him
Both were good Pirates

He walked in the bar
A Monkee was beside him
Both were good Pirates

                 - naltedtirt


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you Haiku bot!! I love you!!

😂 😂 😂 Good story! I was riveted

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much! The original story I linked to was better and worse.

In this story the pirate is good. In the other story the pirate bad. They are brothers so the whole dichodomy of man.

This story has been written to highlight a Steemit individual. Dreemsteem is the focus of this story. Thank you for reading my attempt at putting words on paper.

It was very funny. You missed a tag last night... 😂 On my wall.

Posted using Partiko Android

What tag did i miss?

Hilarious, I tend to avoid places that hang those old velvet paintings of sad clowns, tired ballerinas, and bull fighters myself.

Especially restaraunts that do. Nothing days bad food like a velvet Elvis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87