Happy Victory Day

in #victoryday5 years ago

Today we remember and honor those who fought, suffered and died in World War 2.

Both my grandfathers fought, one was heavily wounded and the other served for the full duration.

Every year this and Remembrance Day are the hardest days to get through.

Title image source: Russian Foods blog

Sort:  

In The Netherlands, we have Remembrance Day (we call it "dodenherdenking"  = "remembrance of the dead") on the 4th of May, and Liberation Day is celebrated one day later.

My paternal grandfather was liberated from a German camp by the Russians, so the photo is appreciated. Also, many thanks to both your grandfathers. Which theatre were they in?

I don't know exactly where they served as in which battles. I was raised by one of them but he passed away before I got to be old enough to really get what he was telling me. The other one died way before my time.

If you want to know: there are ways to find out; it's in the archives somewhere.

I'd have to speak to the family to find out what they know. That may be possible but will take quite a few hours of pre-drinking.

Hello good day! Can I ask why does my steemit account had been approved for recovery but the link sent to me doesn't exist.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Yes, please edit the link to read "steemitwallet.com" instead of "steemit.com". This is because there were some upgrades recently and the email link was overlooked by mistake. Please change the link in the email manually and let me know if that works for you.

Hello @guiltyparties. I did tried to change it but there was no steemit.com when copying the actual email already.

Posted using Partiko Android

Helllooooo thankkk you! You are a genius. I just recovered my account. Thank you very much!!!!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Glad to hear you got it back :)

Thank you. I hope you can help me. My account had been hacked and the hacker has been constantly sending funds to his wallet that has no consent from me.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13