→ Mega Man Orchestral Performance

in #video6 years ago

I haven't been a gamer for a long time, but I still have fond memories from my childhood of powering through NES and Super NES games. One of my favorites was always Mega Man. I owned the first and despite it being known as the uber-tough one, I mastered it simply because it was one of the few games I owned. I didn't own 2 and 3, but I rented both of them often enough that I might as well have owned them. I never played any more on the NES, but those first three were always among my favorite games, both for the game play and for the amazingly catchy music.

I came across this on youtube the other day and my jaw dropped. It is fantastic! I was instantly a child again. If you enjoy Mega Man at all, you will love this. Turn it up or get out a good pair of headphones.

By the way, @schattenjaeger has been playing through the Mega Man X games lately. I've been enjoying his posts about his playthrough. You might too. Go check them out.

Link Blog

Back when I had my own website, I used to post a few random links everyday or every few days, in the style of http://kottke.org or http://daringfireball.net. Readers seemed to enjoy seeing them.

I will put an arrow (→) at the beginning of the title to show you guys it is a link post and that you can skip it if such things don't interest you.

Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22