30 days + 1120 Followers on Steemit & DTube - Lessons Reinforced From My Time here

in #video6 years ago (edited)


I've finally come around to posting this video. After a few days of trying to get some priority videos out that I believe will benefit the community and the platform, I get to talk about myself and my killer experience on @dtube so far! What a journey it has been. I've never actually done anything like this before. I've never made video after video for 30 days straight. And to be honest, it feels absolutely amazing. Thank you dtube for the reinforcement. Thank you to everyone that followed/subscribed. Thank you for all the upvotes. Thank you for those who commented. Thank you for all the love and support. I feel it here. Nothing is perfect, but there are things in life that are worth it. I believe this platform is one of those. DTube is worth it. I'm excited for what's ahead, but let's first talk about some of the lessons that's been reinforced during my time here in the past 30 days.

Here are my notes for this video - transparent as always:

Thank you to DTube and whoever upvotes my videos. Thank you for giving me a chance. Thank you for allowing me to dream again. None of this is even possible without you, without the Dev team, Nannal, Superkoala Bear, Kyle and Heimindanger - your hard work is a gift to me and all of us here to have the privilege of enjoy this platform and you are the masters of this realm.
Thank you to those of you that encourage me. Anyone that comments on my post, up votes, subscribed to my page - I really appreciate it and moving forward, I hope to be able to improve and evolve and give you some good stuff.
Milestones do matter
The same way we celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, hitting goals, etc - it’s important because it shows us that there’s progress
We should celebrate each others milestones
Personally, every time I see someones milestone, I like to congratulate and encourage them. I’m not saying you have to be like me - that’s just my way of giving back and uplifting our community here.
Numbers do matter because it helps show us progress
That’s why we love sports, because we can see all the numbers and data and it’s an indicator of performance and we as human’s like to track that.
Personal Development Matters
When I first came on here, I was doing videos on a webcam and an external condenser mic.
I’ve since evolved to using a DSLR and a wireless lapel
I’ve gone from video recordings to actual screenshots
I’ve started using B-Roll and music
I’ve gone outside of my office and recorded outside
I’ve done a music video that took forever to edit
I’ve gone a bit out of my comfort zone
Thank you - Danke shan - Merci Beaucoup - Salamat - Sheh Sheh - Gracias - Grazie - Danyavaad - Thank you - Spasiba - efharisto - Arigato - kamsamida
Be positive.
Stay positive.
I’ll see you - next time

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Here are the links from the video above:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on steemit and dtube. Bringing you the latest news in the crypto sphere!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I see you got a late night upvote! YES!

Oh sweet I just saw this now :)

life is very precious @dnews

I'm a new user @guslim

Thank you... I appreciate the news.

Yeh bro, @dnews delivers.
I agree, I feel the growth is very organic, and as such, has even developed a consciousness of its own.
@dtube is bigger than we think :)
Peace.

Congratulations @dnews, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2367 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4935.39. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30