More video rambling, and other stuff

in #video5 years ago (edited)

Here's a video I put together today whilst I was doing some stuff in my workshop. I'm certainly no actor but I put myself in front of the camera today. Forgive my editing skills...Or lack of them I should say. I'm not about to win best actor or editor anytime soon...Anyway take a look if you have 13 minutes to spare.

Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - @galenkp
P.s. If anyone wants to hit me up on Discord: @galenkp#9209

image source

Sort:  

Aw you're cute when you're nervous, boss :)

Wait, what? Someone was mean to you? What idiots. I think you should just ignore such people if they try to get in contact again. Negative energy and all that. Besides, if you've got something tosay, why not comment it on one of your gun posts, right?

Smile more :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Smile? Hmm yes, that's something singer told a lot. Apparently I don't smile much.

I hate doing those video's but am sort of forcing myself to get used to it. I'll try smiling...See how it goes. If my face cracks I'll blame you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay, so you had me laughing pretty loud and that doesn't happen too often. That Enfield was beautiful and you can see for the 100-year-old piece it has been well cared for and respected. Amazing! It's a tricky subject for me. I don't think it's the governments business who owns a gun, but I also think that the average citizen is no longer responsible enough to own one. It may be a basic right in the United States, for example, but all you have to do is go out opening morning and here these moroms firing 8-10 shots at one deer. They only shoot when hunting and they are probably hung over from the night before. And these are the gentleman (and women) who are licensed to hunt. Anyone (that's not a criminal) can purchase a gun. Anyways that was a little off topic, but maybe the guy just had a hard time beliving how handsome you are??? 😂 seriously though great work on the video I really enjoyed watching it as always!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks mate, I feel nervous doing them but I'm getting more used to it. Glad you got a laugh.

I've fired that .303 with and without the bayonet fixed...What a weapon! Must have been brutal in the trenches though. I have it to remind me of the sacrifice's made by soldiers all over the world. If you're ever here you can give it a shoot. It's a beauty.

I agree with what you said in respect of gun control. There's loads of people with them that should not have access. It's a problem. Still, I'm a safe and licensed F/A owner as are all my mates. We respect the law and the equipment. I'm all for restrictions, checks and measures. Here one can't just walk in a buy a gun at Walmart. It's a lengthy process, especially for handguns.

So, that person who had a go at me...Probably some dude who reads gun magazines and plays Call of Duty...Thinks he's an operator probably. I didn't go to town on him in the video because chances are he's just a kid, or retard or just an asshole and he can't help it. 🤣 He probably got the highest score in some video game and feels qualified to have a go at me. Probably jealous of my Aussie accent and good looks... 🤯

Glad you got a laugh. I did that opening bit all on one take so looking back see where I could have done better but I added some pop up text to add some humour.

I'm not sure what's next...Maybe a video from in the field...Out where I cull?

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to see you on vid mate well done and no problem understanding you:) Not a tree branch lol. Good to see how you put those bullets together thanks mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, I was going to say, "not a toothpick" but went with the branch instead...Glad you liked it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great video, you should do more.

Thanks LB!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great stuff mate! Don’t let the trolls get to you but will love for him to go if he dares! You got my support!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks mate. Yep, just another troll...Doesn't really bother me to be honest. It's not the first and won't be the last.

I imagine them playing call of duty or some computer game thinking they know how to shoot, and all about guns, because they hit expert level (probably with a cheat code)...

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 9.18% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @galenkp! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10