"I Wish You Enough" original video

in #video6 years ago




Someone shared a post, so that it showed up on my newsfeed on FB.
It was incredibly moving, and I wrote down this poem from it,
then I created this video for you all.
These are ALL Creative Commons images from Unsplash, the music is
'Gabriel's Oboe' a recording I created from sheet music and from
listening to an orchestral arrangement. I do not own the song.

This is an ORIGINAL COMPILATION of words and music.
I created this.

I WISH YOU ENOUGH,

A POEM by Bob Perks
I wish you enough
I wish you enough sun to keep your attitude bright
      no matter how grey the day may appear.
I wish you enough rain to appreciate the sun even more.
I wish you enough happiness to keep your spirit alive and everlasting.
I wish you enough pain so that even the smallest of joys in life may appear bigger.
My wish you enough gain to satisfy your wanting.
I wish you enough loss to appreciate all that you possess.
I wish you enough hellos to get you through the final good-bye.

(The copyright for this poem belongs to the author: Bob Perks )

This is my wish for you today and every day.

Always be sure to tell those you love, that you love them.

I wish you enough

Video created by
Jerry E Smith
©7/9/2016

Sort:  

You always have such great words Jerry.. love ya!!!!

Why thank you so much Liz, that means a lot to me.
I did not write the poem, but it moved me deeply, so that
I created this video, with me playing the music and
Creating the midi that I played along with.
Thank you so much @deadgrlsuppastar

I just love that you do you and are so kind and peaceful...

Thanks, I wish I felt that way inside more often. Trying to calm
The raging storm inside of me is quite a task, but I
Try, I really do, in between my "knee jerk"
Reactions to things in my life. Love
You Liz, and @awesomemike
Too, what a Power couple!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78