First Video Project With Just Purchased Fujifilm Mirrorless Camera

in #video5 years ago

Screenshot (686).png

I am not sure I mentioned this in the past, but I am currently testing waters with motion pictures. I must say it's a different league on its own, but its a lot easier when you have as much knowledge/experience as I do with still photography. I recall I bought an Adobe Premiere Pro masterclass from Creativelive, and a few other sources, and usually I have to skip the first few topics that introduces the interface of a non-linear editor. Coming from a world of Photoshop, you will carryover a lot of knowledge on layer order, stacking stuff, adjustment layers, menu navigations, and basic keyboard shortcuts.

That said, it's still a steep learning curve.

For this video I was just eager to put my new camera to test. I have tried it out with stills (even shot a high caliber event yesterday), but really wanted to see how it does with video. I must say I was impressed by that little vintage-looking bastard. Not perfect, but for the price, quite a bargain.

I shot this clip for my brother as his entry for this week's openmic.

All shot with a Fujifilm X-T20 mirrorless camera (thank you @alcibiades for helping me make up my mind 😎; I am one of you now) and a 23mm f2 WR lens. I used a tripod. I shot in 4k even when I knew I will export my media in 1080p. I love to do that, not just for the quality, but for the extra resolution that allows me to pan and zoom when editing. Yeah, that's my "secret" way of achieving those shots that look like I used a slider.

I didn't mean to say so much, I just want to share this here, and I will appreciate any constructive feedback on my journey to mastering this trade.

Enjoy it!

Sort:  

A filmmaker was born!!!!! So cool my dear friend: clean, dynamic, fresh... Congrats!!! And congrats to your bro too

Wow. Coming from you, I'm all fly right now. Lol. Thanks so much, Vadim. I am buoyed 😀

hello, I'v read your post about you lost the private owner key, but I see you still can use your account and still do transfers. ho do you do that? I lost mine too. thanks.

Hey! Sorry it took forever to respond. If you lose your master key and still have the active and memo and posting keys, you can very much do most anything with your account EXCEPT change those keys; which was the case with me. But after I made that post, a few days after I found a backup of my master key. What challenges do you have? Lost yours?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74