Hiking through the ITALIAN Mountains - 130 km in 5 Days

in #video5 years ago

This Summer I hiked 130 kilometers (plus all the distance for going back to grab my camera lol) with two friends that I didnt see for a long time. We decided to take a path called "Via degli Dei" that literally means "Path of the Gods" and it consists in walking from the city of Bologna to the city of Florence, through the Italian Apennines. Our journey took us through streams, waterfalls, around cliffs, over passes and eventually to the beautifull city of Florence. Hiking usually involve a lot of talking but at the same time it helps a lot to hear the sound of nature, the wind, the leaves, the water, the birds. So I tried to share with you the same feelings and emotions that I felt during this 5 days walk.

This path that links Bologna to Florence takes the name from the names of the mountains that you pass during the walk, like "Monte Venere", "Monte Luario" and so on.
Historically this walk is really important because it was walked from the Romans in 187 a.C. Its literally a piece of history that I will never forget and its memories will remain deep in me now.

It is a place to enjoy silence, a place where you can notice the sound of birds in the sky, the wind passing among the leaves and the water hitting the rocks. After a long period in the city this was definitely the best place to feel completely alone and in peace with the planet Earth.

Our meals consisted on:
bread with marmelade or some biscuits in the morning
bread with ham for launch
Meat and pasta for dinner
Plenty of water to remain hydrated

In the nights we were sleeping in some hostels which were all fine but one in particular i strongly recommend to someone that decides to do this walk: "B&B Nova Arbora" where it seems to be in an wonderfull oasis lost in the nature.

We suffered of several pains (feet, ankles, knees, back, stomach, sun exposure) but none of us wanted to give up and in the end it was amazing to be able to complete this trip with my friends, all together.
I admit it was challenging but I strongly recommend this path to everyone because its definitely worth the effort.

If you liked the video make sure to like it, share it and comment it! And stay tuned for the next ones!!

Sort:  

great video man! you should post here more often!

Thank you a lot ! I know I should and I am also planning too ! I am glad that you liked the video :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28