Discontinuing my regular D-Tube Wednesday series

in #video5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

This is just a little announcement to let you know that I have decided to discontinue my D-Tube Wednesday series that I have been hosting for several months here on my blog. There are several reasons for that.

First off, I have never actually been a vlogger and I know it. I just had some videos that I have taken during my travels and I thought some of them might be interesting to my followers but I know their quality was a far cry from what some other D-Tubers have to offer.

cover dtube.jpg

There are also some things about D-Tube that I was not very excited about. Leaving aside the recurrent troubles with the upload, I was quite disappointed when D-Tube decided to allow just one tag besides the D-Tube tag that gets filled out automatically. Especially now, with all those interesting projects and tribes many of which have their own tags, having just one usable tag in a post seems quite insufficient.

Furthermore, to be honest with you, I also was not a big fan of the D-Tube upvoting policy. But don´t get me wrong here, I know my videos were not good and I totally understand they were ignored by D-Tube curators but I know Steemians who put tons of effort, skills and time in their video production, making really great, elaborate and highly enjoyable video posts but for some reason, their videos don´t get any support from D-Tube either. On the other hand, there are vloggers who get a massive D-Tube upvote almost automatically, no matter what they post. Maybe D-Tube somehow prefers those "talking" videos where you can see the author´s face but I think those who want to stay anonymous but still make great videos should be also eligible for the support.

Anyway, this is just my opinion. I would like to thank D-Tube for all the videos that they have allowed me to share with you and I also want to thank you guys for watching them. It was fun :)




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, #crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

hey Peter, I'm sorry to hear that you-re discontinuing it! I understand though...I haven't been vlogging in a while, and just started again. With the new dtube platform I feel a little lost...starting from scratch. it's quite discouraging, and I get what you say about the votes. I also never knew who or why they were given. I was one of the lucky ones receiving it most of the time, but it did seem random, and like others were just as deserving, if not much more than me (my videos are not really top quality LOL)

I just hope you are not thinking about quitting DTube too Eve, I love your videos! :) Actually, I often lost even with the older platform, it just happened to me like a hundred times that I simply was not able to upload the video (even though most of my videos were under 1 minute) and that is, as you surely know, super frustrating. But like I said, I never was a vlogger. I will stick to my photos :) Thanks for stopping by Eve, I can imagine how busy you have been lately :) All the best to you, Carlos and Tayel the little heartbreaker :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75