I Decided to Give Redbubble & CustomCat/Shopify a try... My Thoughts ๐Ÿ‘•๐Ÿ‘•๐Ÿ‘•๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿค‘

in #video โ€ข 6 years ago


So I've been doing Amazon Merch for at least two years now, only in the past year or so have I really taken it seriously and have been more and more impressed with the growth of my print on demand sales.

After hearing more and more about people having success on Redbubble and hearing some people say the numbers were outpacing Merch I decided to give it a try. I've only been on about a week. I have about 60 designs up. I've had a couple designs favorited or hearted or whatever Redbubble calls it when someone likes your shirt. I just made my first sale, 0.21 cents.

We'll give it some more time and get some more shirts up, just wanted to briefly discuss my initial impressions of Redbubble, what I like about it, what I don't, etc. I'll report back from time to time and let you guys know what's new and any further success, we'll see.

I'm also in the process of building out a Shopify tee shirt store with the Custom Cat automated app doing most of the work for me. While I havn't launched the store and actually had any orders come through, I did go through the initial setup process which was pretty easy and user friendly so we'll chat a bit about that.

Lastly, before someone bites my head off over the thumbnail, it's clearly a joke, there is no $14.97 x3 course on how to make 21 cents selling stickers on Redbubble. Just being goofy.

Sort: ย 

Thanks for sharing @rulesforrebels. I do not know much about Redbubble. Pretty interesting and do keep us up to date with your experience

Hey buddy let me know what you think of it. They have a pretty good product selection, margins look a bit slim but I figure I'm just reuploading everything I have on amazon so for the limited amount of work if I get a few sales it should be worth it

To adjust the price on Redbubble go to account details and then product pricing and you can change the margin percentage for each product.

Thanks buddy, yeah started slapping shirts up but hadn't really dug into the commissions and stuff, just trying to get shirts up there asap. I'll have to go adjust the pricing. Have you had any luck on there?

Not much luck on there. Mostly sticker sales. A few bucks a month on average lol

Oh good luck. Hope it goes successful. Tried all those sites before but I didn't have 60 designs like you so you might be on to something there.

Great decision. It will make you strong in business.

Many successes in this experience, @rulesforrebels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93