Damsel fly eating moth on berry bush

in #video6 years ago (edited)


Shortly after leaving the stream we found a berry bush with a Damselfly eating a smaller flying insect, probably a moth.

They remind me of dragonflies, but seem to be different. I found them all over the stream, and seem to be doing very well in the area.

Not sure what kind of berries those are, probably black berries but not completely sure so we left them alone.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What is that at 0:36?

@gandalfthewhite

@ryulincoln was pointing at a snail, which I missed. Good eye!

Alright, was not sure if it is a spider or a snail.

Upvoted with resteem your post bro...

@nevlu123

thanks much, really appreciate it.. I followed you.

Seems like Ischnura Senegalensis to me...

@sangdiyus

thanks for the comment, I looked up what species you recommended and I think its close.

Here are the ones we have in Georgia: https://www.insectidentification.org/insects-by-type-and-region.asp?thisState=georgia&thisType=Dragonfly%20or%20Damselfly

Yup, I think that may be it.

The little Dragonfly commonly called Damselfly (Zygoptera) on this post.

@sangdiyus

oh cool, yeah not quite a dragon fly.

Stream,berry bush,dragonflies and moth are so
aptly.I like them.

@nyonyoshein

They sure do all go together well, bugs eating berries, bigger bugs eat those bugs. And fish eating the bigger bugs.. good cycle of life.

Upvoted and resteemd your post sir...

@abroshan

ah thanks much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15