Brosef.Stalin.CCCP v.s. Mitch Hedberg

in #video5 years ago

Disclaimer: Although I do not judge this post to warrant the nsfw tag, some might find the video to be disturbing as it features real security camera footage of a dangerous mishap. Please, be advised before clicking.

Thusfar, this video comes the closest to what I had envisioned for the Бросиф Сталин concept. I was having a conversation with a friend about machine fail-safes and I used Mitch Hedberg's famous escalator joke as an illustration. He mentioned seeing footage online of an instance in which Hedberg's assertion did not prove true.

I went home and had the video ready by the next day.

Previous Post in this Series
https://steemit.com/video/@thebigwhitevan/reminiscences-of-my-time-as-a-russian-troll

Sort:  

Wtf ? How can this happen, damn ill just take the stairs.

That's an awful occurrence. I wonder though... Those people at the top were waiting to catch the child. Did they know it would break? Did they sabotage the device, or see a mothman?

They may have known (or expected that) the deck plate was faulty or loose. There is a wide spread problem right now, in China, with short cuts being taken in construction.

That's awful! Three years!?!?!

It's disturbing, a follow up on the mishap would be great especially if the mom survived.

Posted using Partiko Android

@crypto.talk are you good with direct messages? I have a project I'm working on (web/JavaScript) that I think would be awesome if partiko implemented a version of... basically web profiles with more information

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! I came here to say "I love you Partiko" purple_heart This dapp makes everything easier and more fun. It runs perfect on my device. Thanks to the creators, developers and all the team behind it. purple_heart fhr

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you just collecting partiko points on a random post?

Posted using Partiko Android

it's not the first time that such an awful incident has happened with the electric stairs.
should we put more safety criteria and review this technology
I regret for this innocent woman

Hi @thebigwhitevan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.625 which ranks you at #34501 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I liked this post. That's part of this terrible event. I wondered though and it was waiting to see top people and children. Did they rob the device, or saw the fish? It will be seen in the loss. Thank you

Wow that was crazy. 😲

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72