GERYON-PC game updates |work in progress | Early in-game look /world navigation

in #videogame6 years ago

Early test/work in progress gameplay video from the game. Elements and other mechanics are still missing but this video can give you a strong taste of how the mood and environment gonna play out. Music and ambience sound used in the video will be also present in the final build.

Geryon is a first person, narrative driven exploration experience.
You can find more about the game on its page at:
https://www.facebook.com/Geryon-In-the-Land-of-the-Broken-PC-Game-221747492002955/?modal=admin_todo_tour

A few months old early test video on light setup. There was only basic geometry and some foliage system at the time.

38641251_231686364342401_1569389725792337920_o.jpg
Current state of the game shots.

38612488_231686227675748_5530808384116228096_o.jpg

38665663_231686374342400_1438182490693959680_o.jpg

Sort:  

Oh this is so amazing ! You're really pulling together this beautiful world together so well <3 I love the videos ! A wonderful ambient with very nice lighting and a well detailed environment <3 <3 <3

Lise, Thank you my friend! very happy that you like it! there is still things to tweak ofc and I got some on point comments on reworking the lens flare as it turned to blind off some devs on some unreal forum :P obviously, jokes aside, there is serious amount of work to be done! I currently also working on blocking out the next areas of the game! soon, I should also start posting early wips of how I been working those assets and designing the world! I appreciate the support, my friend! means a lot and helps me going! :)

Nice find. That is some wonderful lighting in that world.

Thank you! I'm still working on the light setup but glad you like it so far! The feedback is helpful.

The videos are great, manthos. Though somehow it manages to make me feel sick, maybe too realistic? Lol. On the first video, is that what animators called the god rays? I have to be honest, I feel quite attacked that it keeps landing on my face.

The second one is beautiful and red. Lovely flowers throughout.

Nice works as always :).

Hi my friend! Thank you for the feedback! :) yes, you are totally right, many people had in fact problem with the god rays/lens flare and it had to be turned down (its something that Im currently working on while continuing refining everything) as about the sickness, op sorry! Im not sure what that means, perhaps motion sickness? that must have to do with the amount of motion blur in that case. Something that also needs to be addressed later on! Im glad you like it and Im happy to be sharing updates with you guys, your feedback helps for a better experience while in development! I appreciate the support!

Looking slick!

I didn't mind the god rays in face thing mostly because I would have done a similar thing to test the lighting XD The wind through the foliage was really nice :)

Thank you my friend I'm glad you like it and I appreciate the feedback!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations @manthos! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31