Old School Arcade Games - Got to have this from Walmart at $300

in #videogames5 years ago

Man oh man, my adrenaline was pumping when I saw this today while shopping at Walmart.

Although I like Asteroids and Centipede in the 80s they were not my Favs. But Galaga absolutely was.
And now I could get this miniature real life like one for $300.

What do you think, folks ?? Should I go for it and splurge a little LOL

( Below) Along with Donkey Kong , one of my favorite 80s arcade games, Youngest playing it.

IMG_0227.JPG

Asteroids was a game I played. Simple graphics but fun ( Below)

IMG_0229.JPG

They have Centipede and Missile Command as well as a few others on One machine. Pretty cool ( Below)

IMG_0230.JPG

Sort:  

That is pretty cool. I wonder if it is all running on a Raspberry Pi. I got a couple Pi's in at my office the other day and I set one up with RetroPi. I took it home to show my wife and she ended up spending the evening playing Super Mario 3. It was pretty funny. I was always a big fan of Defender on the Atari. I used to play that game for hours when I was a kid.

It's great to relive old memories, but it's never as good as when you did it originally and you will more than likely get bored of it in a month.

I'm seeing a lot of places selling these. Makes me wonder what they have under the hood, and what they're doing for licensing. They must have something arranged, I just wonder how.

Bad reviews from what I've seen and terrible customer service from manufacturer

Posted using Partiko Android

It might make a grand Christmas gift from Mrs. Santa. Your girls will play it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22