Retro Games Exhibition Norway

Last week I was so fortunate to receive a call from Elkjøp (Norway's version of Best buy), to tell me that I'd just won two tickets to this weekend's exhibition of vintage games in Sandefjord. The VIP tickets cost about 2000$, so I was very lucky!!

IMG_3679.JPG

My sister and I took off early in the Tesla saturday morning to drive the two hours to Sandefjord. I have never been to one of these things before, so I was very excited but a little hesitant about what we would see/do. However, I was definitely not dissapointed! There were so many games! So many computers! So many different versions; we had Nintendo, PlayStation, Atari, XBox, anything you can imagine😎 It was awesome! We played all day!

IMG_3687.JPG

IMG_3685.JPG

IMG_3692.JPG

IMG_3695.JPG

IMG_3699.JPG

IMG_3716.JPG

IMG_3711.JPG

IMG_3714.JPG

IMG_3715.JPG

IMG_3702.JPG

I'm a girly girl and not much of a nerd, but I thought this was really really cool - couldn't play with everything though, but still fun to see!

IMG_3704.JPG

IMG_3705.JPG

I even managed to spend about 1000$ on games and consoles💸💸

IMG_3718.JPG

IMG_3681.JPG

IMG_3719.JPG

I'm a sucker for nostalgia, and I still use my 21-year old '97 Nintendo 64 as often as I can💁🏼 Do you have any favorites?

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Congratulations @the1andonlyrebs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77