Meme the News- 5/16/18 (998k accounts on Steemit. Almost 1M!)

in #vietmeme6 years ago

Welcome back to another edition of Meme the News. This is my longest running series on the Steem blockchain. I've been doing this for over a year and a half now. It's my favorite post I make and one I'm glad to keep working on. There are unfortunate side effects though. Warning- Meme the News may cause cogntitive disssonance, hair ejection, and freckled lungs.

Childish taking a shot at education

Weird new meme

badass lady. You may recall the USG killing students at Kent State back in the 60s

These people are funny

BLOOD SWORD

The child is a terrorist with a weapon of mass destruction...

because it's theft

I'm will Jill on this

Segregation

That selfie is amazing

we'll see... right now they're just snorting tide pods and doing idiotic student walkouts

educated people are some of the first to walk away from vaccines

She was a terrorist too?

B-52 bomber hit the world trade center

Music

these people are sick

Oh yeah... it's assualt

This

What laws would I break in a government shut down??

After the election and..... IT'S GONE!

TROLOLOLOLOLOL

"Programming"

THEFT!!!

Yerp

Other than that the hyperviolent video is kinda neat

Sort:  

I’d go with the black market lemonade stand or the unlicensed snow removal depending on where I live. :-) Thanks for the share!

Ah. I've just found out about the 432 vs 440 Hz. Will do a research on that. Thank you for the info.

This show is called 'Mr. Pickles' and it's aired on adult swim

(Adult Swim is the adult-oriented nighttime programming block of the American children's cable network Cartoon Network. It broadcasts every night from 8 p.m.- 6 a.m. (Eastern and Pacific Time)

It's not surprising to me that they would end on this show, I haven't seen it, but from what I gathered off wiki it's not something that any child should ever see. SMH

great think!! i like this info!this information was need to all steemit friends!respect your ideas sir @aggroed

You know, some people see giving benfits to some people too expensive. But it's more cheaper pay Israeli soldiers to kill some palestinians than buil some refugees to the poorest people. It's also more cheaper build a wall between Mexico and US than make good job plans for foreign inmigrants.And then, we still being ruled by morons who has a twisted point of view about world living, as we asumed it as the right choice...

Is not one or the other. No one should steal my wealth to give to another without my consent and we should stop murdering people over seas.

Why not both?

Could be both.
No one must give without consent the living of other. I'm agree with that. So, govern must invest for get realized that purpose of make a good plan -without stealing kindness fro m other people-, instead make investing in unnecesary overseas killings. Sad to see how it won't be...

wow! so much for a post @aggroed. i love your meme news. keep it coming sir

Nice post - there is so much I could say but I am too sad.

Anyone figure out the name of that cartoon?

The 'taxation is theft' thing really rubs me the wrong way. It wouldn't be theft if it didn't all go to the military and lining rich pockets would it? It's certainly theft now that we've cut PBS, NPR, EPA, etc. Taxation isn't theft if it goes to infrastructure like it could and should. How would our Dear Leader say... 'Sad!'

Stop paying it and let me know what happens...

I'm not opposed to supporting infrastructre. As it happens roads are cheap. The challenge is that when you're taxed the money is used to pay interest on the debt, and on top of that funds are printed to essentially pay for the services we wanted and many we didn't. Trillions of dollars for wars... who the fuck wants that.

So, if this was a legit infrastructure thing it might be a few grand a year. Instead it's 45% of my income and if I don't pay men with guns hsow up at my house. So, it's theft. Stop forcing other people to pay for the stuff you want even though you think it benefits society. It's not up to you how others should spend their money.

I absolutely agree with you. Taxes currently aren't benefitting society half as much as they could be. My point is that taxation shouldn't be theft, and the idea that the wealthy recently got additional ridiculous tax cuts while our education and health infrastructure struggles is baffling. There are many countries where taxation goes towards the betterment of the society, why can't we?

Greed.

Why should I ever surrender my property to anyone else? Taxes are theft. Voluntarily building community infrastructure is cool, but when it's mandatory under threat of violence that's way bad.

No taxes, no schools, no roads, no firefighters, no safety nets. It's pretty tough to get people to voluntarily build community infrastructure when they've 'made theirs'.

that's a myth. Look before the income tax. All those things already existed. It was done through private decisions and voluntary interaction. What right do you have to force me to pay? Or you and a few friends if you call yourselves government? What right do you have to take my property?

All those things already existed... You can't think of a road that needs repair? A school that can't pay their teachers enough? We can't allocate any fed money to healthcare either (god forbid) hey, lets give it back to Wall Street, Big Pharma, and the Military Industrial Complex! All those other things we need already exist right? Like proper, humane safety nets for the mentally disabled! That's already totally taken care of here, right? Yeah, no. I'm not talking about extorting you for all of your income, or taking your property. And I don't even know why I'm talking to you about it, neither of us call any of the shots here. But I believe that we need a massive tax overhaul that pushes money back into our countries' needs, so that we're not all just pissing away our money that goes to killing innocent people or paying for our Presidents golf vacations.

His point is that if you (or the government) take any money from anyone for any reason without their consent, it is by definition, theft. We can argue whether or not it is necessary for infrastructure, schools, etc. But it is still theft.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25