Drawing Venom!

in #villain6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! I'm drawing with flares again today.

I'm back and tooday I drew Venom! He's a nasty villain from the Spiderman series. He's pretty scary and is one of the best (or worst?) villain that Spidey battles all the time. There are actually lots of villains like him. Venom is only one of the many alien symbiotes that can take over any living thing as a host and power them up and control them.

This was drawn on Vellum board (200gsm). Using a Staedtler Mars Lumograph graphite 3b pencil, 0.8 Red and Black Uni Pin pens.


a.png

a.jpg

The first I did was to sketch his fangs and mouth with a pencil. I drew his upper and lower teeth, lower jaws and some small details.

b.jpg

I added in the rest of the details after. Drew his whole face and his upper body (shoulders) and what looks like goo flying all over the place. It's actually the symbiote itself. They look like mozzarella cheese only black (or red sometimes).

c.jpg

I filled his fangs with black color so that he looks really scary and nasty here.

d.jpg

I added color and details inside his mouth. I used pink and red here. I bet if Venom was real and he's to open his mouth like that, a person is bound to scream!

e.jpg

I colored in some parts of the inside of his mouth with a darker shade to add depth and shadow in it.

f.jpg

Then, I outlines and colored some more parts of his face and shoulders that has to be filled in with the color black.

g.jpg

I finished the drawing by filling in the rest with a red color.

1.png

I've added a bonus - I tried doing some post-processing on the artwork via digital software Photoshop and above are the result.

I did this simply by experimenting on the following effects: Cutout and Overlay. (The coffee stains you see in this post are from the default Shapes section of Photoshop, I just overlayed it with a default pattern that somehow looks like coffee stains, a few more edits and then came the graphics you're seeing in this post. The same as what I did in this post).

Thank you so much!

sfasf.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @drawingwithflare, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2136 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $929.27. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

oh wow, nice. and a fellow filipino too. i will follow you and upvote

I'm not Filipino but I salute you brother! I really like it! I will follow you too!!

Waao, i like your technique @drawingwithflare, very good explained..

Good post keep it up
Pusong pinoy

That is beautiful, thanks for sharing. You are very talented.

nice but very scary

Nice....I'm new user of steemit so plz
help by votes...if u have group add me

Congratulations @drawingwithflare! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @drawingwithflare! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87