Grand Strategy TV 24/7

in #vimm5 years ago

library-849797_960_720.jpg

I play a lot of games.
No, I play some games a lot of hours.
And I stream most of my plays on @vimm.
https://www.vimm.tv/@isnochys

But those plays are lost in the stream of time.
Meaning, they are not recorded on vimm.tv
This is sad for some viewers mostly me, as those games were fun to play and rewatchable, up to some point at least
;)

What to do now?
I have all plays recorded at home.
And I have some VPS at hand.
Why not stream it myself.

So without further ado, I introduce

@grand.strategy

https://www.vimm.tv/@grand.strategy
My own TV channel with 1 channel and 1 rogram.
Strategy games.
24/7
Video files are in random order, so one never knows, what is going to be played:)

I watched a bit my first HoI4 USA game, Dios Mio, was I bad :))
I need to redo a USA game soonish, with full historical:)

Technical Stuff

100 GB of video files and growing.
Started via commandline:
ffmpeg -re -i $myfile -c:v libx264 -preset veryfast -maxrate 3000k -bufsize 6000k -pix_fmt yuv420p -g 50 -c:a libfaac -b:a 160k -ac 2 -ar 44100 -f flv "rtmp://us.vimm.tv/live/grand.strategy?key=KEY"

There is a lot of work ahead for optimizing the parameters.
Lowering maxrate for example.
Also different codecs maybe, but this setting is working fine. So I will let it run for some time.

Have fun watching me play again:
https://www.vimm.tv/@grand.strategy

If you like grand strategy games, join the discord:
https://discord.gg/zuzsDAE

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @isnochys.

This post has been upvoted by @nanobot with 18.1%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

This post has been upvoted by @millibot with 40.0%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

That's a pretty interesting project you are making here :^)

It is still pretty alpha.
:)
Restart of a new stream is taking a lot of time..
Room for improvement;)

BOING! You got a 4.54% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @isnochys!

Earn daily payouts by delegating to Boinger! We pay out 100% of STEEM/SBD!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 18.1%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10