Season 1 is Over! Reaching that Gold I! Steem Monsters Season 2 is on its Way!

in #vimmtv5 years ago

thumbnail

Season 1 is Over! Reaching that Gold I! Steem Monsters Season 2 is on its Way!

Category: Gaming
Sub-category: Steem Monsters

Click here to watch the live stream!


Diamond III was so close I could taste it. All I needed was a little bit more! I got as high as a 2719 rating with just a little under 200 points for that Diamond III but I just wasn't strong enough. There were few battles to be one for the card levels I had to work with, and I am at a standstill without more summoner power! Either way it has been a great time battling during the first season of steem monsters ever! It is now history on the blockchain, and as @rentmoney said on the SM Discord: History Has Been Made!

The Generous Few

battle against peaceful giant.png
I laughed, but I still appreciated the boost -- even though it wasn't enough :\ Thanks for the effort @toddmck!

There were even a few people fighting with a mere peaceful giant during the final moments of season 1! Was it to give out some free points to get people that final point to make it to the next league? I would say this was the case! Then I had a thought...

What if I were to fight a peaceful giant vs. a peaceful giant? The battle would be endless. Who would win? Are draws a possibility? I also considered where a peaceful giant was the last man standing for two teams (we can say poison killed the remaining fighter). This would cause quite the draw! Would it even be possible?

I am definitely satisfied with the way this has been executed so congratulations to to the devs but I must also congratulate everyone who made it to the Champion levels and got some nice rewards! Lots of booster packs have gone out! As for me, I got myself Gold I and 9 free booster packs which I will be opening live during the stream, and maybe even do some battles if time permits.

Join me while I open the 9 and try to complete the 6th daily quest for an additional booster pack!

Daily Quest 5

quest 5 completed.png

Daily quest 5 was completed (I am trying to complete every daily!). So far I've got them all. The only issue I had was that while I took a screen shot of the cards unflipped...

questr 5 unflipped.png

I got distracted and forgot to snap a shot of what I won. All I remember was the Peaceful Giant because I seem to be getting lots of them lately!

Steem Monsters Season 2 begins!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner


Follow VimmTV (@vimm) for frequent updates, contests and giveaways for our early adopters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17