Since Battlefield V is finally out so I had to get it [late]

in #vimmtv5 years ago (edited)

thumbnail

Since Battlefield V is finally out so I had to get it [late]

Category: gaming
Sub-category: Battlefield V

Click here to watch the live stream!


Starting a new game tonight. It's what I consider a little more mindless for when I just want to shoot a gun at other players without having to craft ammo. It all started around 1998 with Half-Life, the dawn of First Person Shooters. It's a game that I played for at least fifteen years. When it came to gaming, Half-Life was always my #1 Choice. When I first heard about battlefield it was at a friends house on his XBox and I was absolutely blown away by what I was seeing.

Battlefield 2: Modern Combat

DSC_0019scaled.JPG
Two Armies going head to head in an open world with driveable tanks, choppers and humvees. I instantly went to see if I could get it for PC and it was available, however; my computer couldn't handle it. I was pretty upset, but at least I had Half-Life. Well since I had a playstation 2 at the time I decided to get it. This required me to get a network card for the playstation. Yep, back then the only way to get online with a playstation 2 was with a network adapter that you plugged into your playstation with a network plug, as shown in the picture above. I still have it, game and all.I totally dug it out just to take a picture for you Many battles were won with the machine you see.

Battlefield Bad Company, 3 and 4 (and now 5)

I've played them all. Ever since Modern Combat I crave that all out war, my way. Not sure about 5 yet (we'll find out by the time I'm done streaming I'm sure), but 3 and 4 had jets you could fly. True all out war that in my opinion blows any FPS away up to and including call of duty. Let's just call it personal preference. I feel claustrophobic when playing CoD. There's no where to go and all the tanks I see are broken. No bueno.

Let's Play Some Battlefield V!

So it's no surprise that I got this game too. It's not to follow the AAA titles, but a preference in gaming that I could play for hours on end. Who needs quests. Point, shoot, kill, done. For when I don't want to think, this game really grabs my attention. I have a pretty laid back play style and I do a little bit of everything. I go for the points, not the K:D ratio but more importantly I have fun. Sometimes I focus on not what's important but what I find fun or maybe even funny.

Nom Nom's = Tags

Again, not sure about BFV yet, but I am pretty sure a successful knife grants you the other players tags. This is by far my favorite thing to do. I have probably done 5 + knives back to back and have taken out entire squads, but don't expect me to blow you away with skills, I suck at the game but every now and then I feel like I do amazing things. Many times I wasn't recording or live so great moments will only live in my head. Below however, was a sweet and victorious knifing as I got the server admin's tags for the first time.

C4

C4 is great. Especially when you slap it on a vehicle and run said vehicle into a tank. This is something I've been doing since Modern Combat. Oh how sweet it is when it goes boom. Hopefully this is doable in BF5.

DMR

It's my sniper rifle extraordinaire and everyone gets mad that I used to use it but really any gun works for me. Them DMR skills though.

So let's get into a game and see what I'm working with. Battlefield 1 never interested me so that is one that I skipped. I learned my lesson the first time with hardline!

To War!

If you've missed the stream and want to catch some replay, you can find it over at twitch or dlive via:
https://www.twitch.tv/bitcoinfiend
https://dlive.tv/bitfiend

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner


This post was generated from a live stream on Vimm.tv

Sort:  

Congratulations @bitfiend! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 240 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31