The Queen has hatched!! and Baby Chicks too!

in #vimmtv5 years ago

thumbnail
Category: liveshow
Sub-category: Animals

Click here to watch the live stream!


We have a new Queen!!

The "Sealed Queen cell" has hatched! I have seen the Queen personally and she is fine.

I tried to mark her but after having suffered the recent loss of a Queen during marking session I was being extra cautious and put the frame with the Queen back in the hive while I went and got my marking tools. When I returned the Queen was no longer on the "observation" frame. Go figure. I will have to mark her another day. She does currently have access to the lower part of the observation hive and the outside, so I have no idea where she is now.

BABY CHICKS!!

One of our hens just popped out of the the woodwork with 5 baby chicks in tow. We expected this but had no idea who or how many. I'm assuming that we will have a few more pop up soon.

The ChickenRun is what used to be our front yard before the birds decided to do something else with it.

ChickenRun.png

I'm not sure if I like it yet but I'm outnumbered so I have to live with it, for now,.. until I get the grill going... :-)

Lay-Z-Goats is the bottom outside corner of our goat pasture.

Lay-Z-Goats.png

The Goats like to lay in the sun, scratch the dirt, jump on the blocks. It has a nice view to the south, down to our garden area. Which, if the fence is not ON, or it's down, the goats like much more than we do.


Got a question? drop into our Discord Server and ask.

Avatar Goat-Girlz Small
and
Avatar MeanBees Small
will be around to answer them.


Birds, Bees, Goats, Chickens, Ducks, Geese, Dogs, Cats....

Come join us for the excitement!
Stay for the relaxation!

Nothing is more fun than watching the Birds, Bees, Goats, Chickens, Ducks, Dogs, Cats, et al. do their thing.

It's like a fish tank but not as boring.

Cameras will be left on 24/7.


Avatar MeanBees Small + Avatar Goat-Girlz Small = Avatar MeanRoosterFarm Small

#beekeeping #chickenbitches #chickens #ducks #goats #cats #dogs


This post was generated from a live stream on Vimm.tv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17