Mixing bleach and vinegar

in #vinegar6 years ago

I have been working on one hand drum for a while. Last summer, I ended up leaving a piece of Buffalo in the bucket for too long.

Realized it started to smell, and figured I'd just go ahead and put it together anyways.

I left it out on my buddies firepit to dry. A day or two afterwards, it rained, and got filled up on the bottom with water.

This caused it to warp.

So fast forward to the more present past.

Juat the other day I decided to want to fix it up. I set it to soak in a sink full of water.

My life is really busy, and I don't spend much time at home. So today when I got home from work I noticed a smell started to grow. It's not a pleasant smell.

I started to pull the drum apart, and got the lacing undone. Now, I'm realizing that the ring soaked for too long and came apart once I removed the skin.

I only have a small selection of cleaners in my apartment so I put some disinfecting Lysol wipes in the water. Then I bought some vinegar today at dollarama, since I was going there with my niece.

Fun fact: vinegar neutralizes smells like cat spray and other things. So, I think it will work for my drum smell.

To be contd.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10