📺A VINTAGE 1969 BLAUPUNKT TELEVISION 📺

in #vintage5 years ago

c11d449c-1a12-47ce-8bdd-8093b6dec2c5.jpeg


Sometimes I get the chance to buy some really cool 🔥pieces for my shop. This Blaupunkt television set from 1969 is one of them.

I love this piece so much, whenever I see it, I wonder about all the history and news it has broadcasted over the past few decades. The moon landing, JFK's assassination, the end of apartheid, many different sports world cups, Princess Diana's death 🌸

I am not sure if it is working still, but am keen to try to plug it in and see! 📺

What iconic historic happenings can you think of that this TV must have broadcast?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Please go in cover, when plug in it ⚡️💥 😀!

haha! ET go home. 😆

I love the styles of old televisions like this

I plan to one day find an old one and convert it into a fish tank :)

ah, that is a RAD idea!

If I ever do it I will share a post ;)

make a cool fishtank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72