THE CUTEST VINTAGE MINT GREEN FAN

in #vintage6 years ago

cover working file.jpg

I went to another auction today! I just went to see what there was on offer, and didn't really plan on buying anything, but there were some really nice vintage mirrors and carpets.

There was also this super cute mint green desk fan. When I saw it, and heard it's low, low price, I knew I wanted it for my shop. The colour is so trendy, and it is in working condition - yes, and YES! If it was pink I woulda stuck it in my pink apartment.

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-12 at 21.46.54 (1).jpeg

It's in amazing condition, and it works! I was so afraid to buy an electrical appliance as you never know if it will be reparable if it is broken or damaged. Luckily, it was working, and my team looked over it, just to check the wiring. The results were good, and I was super excited to place it in my shop!

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-12 at 21.46.54 (2).jpeg

I will post this on my shop's social media site tomorrow, and I bet it will be sold by Monday! It's such an adorable piece, and I just love it!!

WhatsApp Image 2018-07-12 at 21.46.54.jpeg

footer.jpg

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR DISCORD

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Sort:  

I want if for my office the AC is not working as it should LOL

That is a great piece, super find.

Gee that is fortunate that it is still working. Just goes to show, the old items were made to last, not like today, most things are easily replaceable. I love that green. It would be interesting to know when it was manufactured.

That is an awesome fan! :) Great find! It's fun finding treasures, especially at good prices. :) I use to go to garage sales, looking for stuff to buy and resell on eBay. lol

I love it!! I would also want it even more in pink😄 but tge green is awsome @princessmewmew!! Enjoy it:) its so much fun to fund special vintage things😁

This User is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

• Spam
• Plagiarism
• Scam or Fraud


35474576.jpg
Please show support show your support for @spam-detector by following and upvoting this post.
Thank you for your support.

That is a fab little piece of history, I remember when I was little my parents stove and fridge was that color...lol Did you ever do a post on your pink apartment? I would love to see it . So princessy! So you!

p.s.- you asked me if I was on discord, I had some computer issues I tried to use a couple times...trying to figure out what the problem is just to let you know.

hi @princessmewmew, when you sell the fan in your store, you will write how much it cost and how much it bought? Very interesting. Have a good day!

I actually have one like this except the colour is my favourite robin's egg blue. We used to actually use it. In my old house I have the kitchen done over in vintage 50's. It's actually the 'newest' part of that house, as the house is 300 years old, but I even have a vintage 1951 fridge in there, it still works marvelously. I rent out that house now in the summers, but when we called it our permanent home I used that little fun in the Summers in the kitchen to keep cool, no AC in that house except window units.
Things has such style back then. Now everything is throw away :(

a few years back my kitchen I did mostly in a 50's style and used close to that shade of mint green with red and yellow and had a diner vibe......it's super cute, love what here is usually just seafoam green, the old word for it.....not that I've ever seen seafoam that color or would want to lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87