Vintage of the Day - Saturday Estate Sale Review - Clean and Classy 1960's and 1970's

in #vintage6 years ago

If you've never seen one of my estate sale reports let me give you the run down.

First, estate sales sell second-hand goods inside a home where they've passed away or moved. Here, a company usually gets hired by the family to take everything out of cupboards, display, price, and host a sale. It's a TON of work. We've done a few and it's grueling.

It's even more grueling for the families. You're dealing with sentimental feelings and sometimes grief and sadness. Once they move past that, then you deal with the fact that this much stuff can fit in one house?

That's usually when the estate sale company gets the call.

Shopping them is great fun!

First, you give something a second life. This keeps it out of a landfill.
Second, you can get incredible deals. The other day, we stopped at a yard sale and I got a GIANT laundry detergent,
Costco brand for $2. Never used. Cleaning supplies are strangely left behind when people move here. I rarely have to go
to Target and get cleaning stuff.
3rd if you buy and sell things like I do, it's great for buying low and selling high.

Below are some of the items that were available. Enjoy!

I'm such a child I couldn't help myself at the sale saying, I have crabs I have crabs!
steemit estate sale.jpg

estate sale steemit 2.jpg

steemit estate sale (1).jpg

steemit estate sale 4.jpg

steemit estate sale 5.jpg

steemit estate sale 6.jpg

estate sale steemit 7.jpg

Thanks for stopping by! I was going to do one on paperweights but I got bored to tears. If I'm bored? I'd guess same for you.

If you love vintage, follow me and let's talk about it!

Melissa :)

Sort:  

I'm sure this is just the tip of the iceberg. I could browse for a long time.

I have been buying low for quite sometime and have now come to the point I want, and need to sell.

Back in July I had several posts about our garage sale and what we have accummulated. If you woukd like to take a peek and see if there is anything of value it would be greatly appreciated!

We are serious about selling.....and profitting but not sure what approach to use or if this collection is worth anything.

Your photos make me want more!

Of course, I'd be happy to!! Link me--

none is my "style" of what I sell. Everyone has sort of a theme when they. I stick with a lot of clothing and jewelry and art. I'll show you my next booth which wont be until March but you will see. :)

And I seem to have gone through phases!

Keeping a lot of things, these became excess. Downsized the square footage, no room to spare. Haha

Congratulations @vgc5000! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76