The Smiths ~ How soon is now? 1984

in #vinyl5 years ago

IMG_9324.jpg

How soon is now?

Long version

IMG_9325.jpg

I remember being pretty impressed and surprised when i first actually heard Morrissey's lyrics. He was saying uncomfortable things that people don't say out loud. I'm always fascinated by really good writers. Especially ones that say things they know they are going to get judged and ridiculed for and even physically threatened and attacked for. There's been quite a few of them, all different but with that same insight and courage

IMG_9326.jpg

Girl afraid

IMG_9327.jpg

Girl afraid live at the BBC

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the awesome post resteemed @trashclub

Awesome, amazing song!

Have you heard this version???


t.A.T.u.

Definitely​ one of my favorite songs.

It's good one!

That's my all time favorite Smiths song! I love to listen to it in the car.

A disco i went to all the time with my friends when this came out, used to play it around last call and i remember actually hearing what he was saying and i couldn't believe it. I would look around and it was true for a lot of people there. Yikes! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97