Vinyl ~ Dead Kennedys - Holiday in Cambodia - Police Truck

in #vinyljunkies5 years ago (edited)

IMG_8035.jpg

Holiday in Cambodia

If you leave the vocals out this makes a pretty good surf style instrumental. We used to play it like that and other surf covers in my band. People who don't like the DK's liked it that way! I don't think they knew who it was.

IMG_8036.jpg

I'm more convinced after all these years that they are actually a surf band in disguise. Lol, well not really. You could say that surf music is Chuck Berry with reverb and Chuck is revved up blues and... it goes back and back and... : )

IMG_8037.jpg

Police truck live


IMG_8038.jpg

Holiday in Cambodia live

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks again :)

YYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAH go Jello. Love this song. Did you ever listen to Lard?

Hahahaha. Yeah. I love it too!

I haven't heard of Lard, or maybe i'm forgetting

You have SUCH great taste in music!!!! I love these! Although it makes me feel a little bit old...

Thank you! I actually hesitated to post this... i was thinking people might down vote it. This place has been freaking me out lately. I am feeling old and wondering what happened? :)

Nah, you're too hip to be old!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82