Who's Got Vinyl? Jethro Tull - Songs From the Woods

in #vinyljunkies6 years ago

Continuing on @rossfletchers theme I hope to work my way through my vinyl collection over the next few years, sharing the cover art and the vinyl label as well. If the album sleeve has artwork I shall share that as well. I will also include a track from each side



jtcover.jpg
Right click and open image in new tab and take your time admiring the fine details in this cover...just love it !!

Of course we have to play the title track ....Enjoy!!




jtsideone.jpg

I believe Ian Anderson was a bit of a musical genius...... and a lot of eccentric ....but that is just me..

jtvinyl.jpg


The Whistler - Jethro Tull

jtsidetwo.jpg

We are trying to establish a vinyl community here.... so if you own vinyl, still listen to vinyl or even remember vinyl... share some of your collection under the #vinyljunkies tag in any format you like.

As always, thanks for reading, listening and just being here. I appreciate all five, strike that...@rossfletcher and @pixresteemer makes seven....for now... of you {smile}







Sort:  

Victory include post.

Postingan yang sangat bagus kawan

Jethro Tull, this one is a big shame that I haven't taken the time to listen yet, very sporadically, without paying the deserved attention.

I missed this one for some reason. i really should give it a good listen. I had gone from being a Tull fanatic to somewhere else about this time. It was my haze of era surfing partying and repeat over and over then. My first rock concert was them at The LA Forum doing passion play 1973? That was a wild night for a kid!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you .... Much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14