Who's Got Vinyl? Mahavishnu Orchestra - Between Nothing and Eternity

in #vinyljunkies6 years ago

Continuing on @rossfletchers theme I hope to work my way through my vinyl collection over the next few years, sharing the cover art and the vinyl label as well. If the album sleeve has artwork I shall share that as well. I will also include a track from each side (not this time... the second side only has one track and it is 22 minutes long).



mahavishnucover.jpg

The talent in this band was phenomenal ....... from Wikipedia

The band's first lineup featured English guitarist "Mahavishnu" John McLaughlin, Panamanian drummer Billy Cobham, Irish bassist Rick Laird, Czechoslovakian keyboardist Jan Hammer, and American violinist Jerry Goodman.
Source

mahavishnucoverback.jpg

In my early 20's I went through a fusion jazz phase and hung out with the radicals from the local townships.... thinking I was pretty cool. This was by far the most popular band at the time


Sister Andrea Live .... the shortest track on the album


tracklistingsideone.jpg

mahavishnutracklistingtwo.jpg

I could not let you go without providing an absolute treat...... take the time to watch and LISTEN with your ears and heart ...I talking to you Arthur ... and the @twolittlebirds.


Paco de Lucio, Al di Meola and John McClaughlin - Meditteranean Sundance Live

Until next time ...

We are trying to establish a vinyl community here.... so if you own vinyl, still listen to vinyl or even remember vinyl... share some of your collection under the #vinyljunkies tag in any format you like.

As always, thanks for reading, listening and just being here. I appreciate all five, strike that...@rossfletcher and @pixresteemer makes seven....for now... of you {smile} ###








Sort:  

Work very remarkable,i really like orchestra music,success is always my friend,@themagus

Very rare to have such music shared here. I am on the headphones rocking! Love the fusion

Thanks, and thanks for stopping by. have you got vinyl? Do you listen to it at all if you have ?

Just looking at the cover expands my universe! Only partly joking about that. Ok. Can i just go back to 1973 now?

One of my favorite fusion albums. The band 311 has showed some inspiration from them. Listen to Mahivishnu's "Sunlit Path" track and then 311's "Running". I love the guitar riffs on both.

Thanks for stopping by. I shall definitely check them out. To be honest I did not know many other fusion bands at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73