Who's Got Vinyl: The Doors - Strange Days

in #vinyljunkies6 years ago

Continuing on @rossfletchers theme I hope to work my way through my vinyl collection over the next few years, sharing the cover art and the vinyl label as well. If the album sleeve has artwork I shall share that as well. I will also include a track from each side

frontcover.jpg
The Doors - Strange Days


The Doors - You're lost little girl


backcover.jpg

vinylrefelection.jpg

Apologies for the reflection .... was in a rush


tracksideone.jpg

trackssidetwo.jpg


The title track of the album....People Are Strange

That is The Doors for you ....

We are trying to establish a vinyl community here.... so if you own vinyl, still listen to vinyl or even remember vinyl... share some of your collection under the #vinyljunkies tag in any format you like.
As always, thanks for reading, listening and just being here. I appreciate all five









Sort:  

Hi @themagus, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @rossfletchers doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

You missed the apostrophe ..... grrrrr

Oh man, I don't have VP to upvote now, but this one deserves. Have you ever heard Ray Manzarek telling Doors stories on youtube? that dude was so chill and cool, more than Morrison.

Man, I thought I had you on my vote bot and could not understand why everytime I visit your blog I have not voted for you ... I spelt professor wrong :( :(...fixed now, so you will receive a small tip.

Wow, what a kind person and great supporter you are @themagus! Thank you for being such a good friend, now we need to meet in real life too!

I like to support people who contribut enjoyable, honets content and yours fits the bill {smile} ...so is my pleasure. It will get better later when I bring back my delegated SP.

Such a good one. You're lost little girl is such a great song. I think i like every song on here. Can't say that about even my favorite albums.

Here's a tip for those reflections. I darken the shot until the vinyl gets very black haha

"When the Music Is Over" is a perfect ending for "Strange Days". Including a song like this as the final track of their first album was so audacious, but The Doors were unique, they were pionners and I think that no other band have been near its unique style.
According to Discogs it seems to be a second or third edition of the LP.
Those days I wasn't born yet!

This album it's so good, and the vinyl looks brand new!

(Hey, I'm not trying to be a douche or anything but here's a cover I did of "Love Me Two Times", I hope you like it )

:)

Does not load .... leave the url as a reply and I will go find it on Youtube ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77