Does the new brave browser really contains harmful program/virus?

in #virus5 years ago

I have been using Brave browser(older version) and a Kaspersky internet security in my system and it was working perfectly fine, I mean no virus issue / or alert from Kaspersky.

image.png

But 1 or 2 days ago I downloaded and installed new Brave updates as the Brave itself prompted it for longer. But today(after 2 days of installation, and I was working fine too), Kaspersky warned me about the malicious object present on my system file, and without looking for the file I tried to disinfect it and this whole thing starts.It uninstalled/brave from my system and now it's not letting me re-install again, saying some part/object of the program contains/installs virus on my system.

I know Kaspersky have had similar issue with many programs but still it arises so much questions and of course doubts in my mind since my kaspersky is acting as if I have serious problem in my system.
image.png

Can anyone explain it to me please??

.

Sort:  

@katteasis You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29